Apple iPad (first generation) MB292LL/A Tablet (16GB, Wifi)
Used & New from: $84.00
ipad as sheet music reader i'm a musician, and i carry a lot of sheet music around. has anyone used the ipad to read music? practicing or live? would the kindle be better for this?
asked by Michael Cole-Rodgers on May 11, 2010
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first | Oldest first
Showing 1-10 of 37 answers
A
AirTurn AT-104 with Boss FS6 Dual Pedal
This is an AirTurn automatic page turner with a dual pedal Boss FS 6 for turning pages forwards and backwards with your foot. The AirTurn works wirelessly with Mac and PC computers, and is a great way to read music and turn pages hands free. Hope this helps!
Hugh Sung answered on May 11, 2010
Comment | 4 of 4 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
You might find this article helpful in considering the iPad as a music reader.
http://airturn.com/newsflash/first-look-at-musicreader-for-ipad-app
I wouldn't advise using a Kindle due to its slow page refresh speed - I personally use tablet pcs to read my music, but the iPad is a compelling option, and we're working to develop an automatic page turning footswitch for it.
Hugh Sung answered on May 11, 2010
Comment | 5 of 6 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
I prefer using forScore. It's much cheaper than musicreader's desktop app that's needed for transferring music, and does the job well. The recent upgrade of the app has fixed any reservations I previously would've had about recommending it.
Dan Nunes answered on June 6, 2010
Comment | 4 of 4 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A