Customer Discussions > LittleBigPlanet - Playstation 3 forum

is it safe for kids?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-5 of 5 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Dec 11, 2008 6:53:04 PM PST
Johnny C. says:
We are considering getting this game but I have no experience with online games and how safe they are for kids. Can someone online invite my kids into their pod...and then what happens? I see people have bought this game for their kids...is there a safe mode? A filter where you can only invite friends? Is this a featuer that has been discussed as Little Big Planet looks like a kids game but it sounds like tons of adults like it too.

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 12, 2008 2:30:11 PM PST
MickeyJoe says:
Look for my review as I address the parental aspects.

People don't just show up in your "pod", they see you in a game level, and may ask to follow you. Unless you have a keyboard or bluetooth, it's not too easy to communicate. But, even so, if the worst of the worse is allowed to follow, you are still safe. If the child does not have the common sense to keep their information private, then that child should not be unmonitored in anything in their life. You can also block the person, or kick them from a game. But, that never happens. It's not just a game for kids, it's a game for everyone.

Your other option is to simply disconnect the internet from the unit as the game is fully playable without online access.

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 12, 2008 5:00:08 PM PST
A. Ceffalio says:
Thanks for the information. That is what I was looking for.
Amber

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 12, 2008 8:05:34 PM PST
Joel Ford says: