Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars E.L.F. junkie!
I bought this set from eyeslipsface.com (their official site) at 90% off ($3.50) and I have to say it is amazing! Not only because it was so cheap (with the purchase of $25 additional product---which I was much obliged), but because it works like professional makeup and all of E.L.F. makeup is vegan and cruelty-free (no animal testing)!
Published on August 16, 2012 by frazierwife2

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars excellent
I bought this for my wife as a gift. she opened it birthday morning and found some make up was broke. guess that was where the mail came, the other colors that were not ruined really liked my wife
Published 3 months ago by Juan Martinez


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars E.L.F. junkie!, August 16, 2012
I bought this set from eyeslipsface.com (their official site) at 90% off ($3.50) and I have to say it is amazing! Not only because it was so cheap (with the purchase of $25 additional product---which I was much obliged), but because it works like professional makeup and all of E.L.F. makeup is vegan and cruelty-free (no animal testing)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome makeup collection, February 2, 2012
I received this as a Christmas present and am super pleased. There are many eye shadow options to choose from, as well as blush, bronzer, and lip glosses. It even comes with a couple little brushes all neatly organized in it's self contained case. Perfect for travel since just about everything you need is right there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, for the price., October 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
With makeup, you normally get what you pay for. This Makeup collection was a pleasant surprise though!
Eyeshadows: Some of the more matte colors have good color payoff. However, some of the purples and pinks are more translucent than I would like, but the colors are beautiful.
Blushes: The blushes are very shimmery. That is personal preference whether you like shimmery or matte blushes
Lipgloss: These are lip glosses with a bit of color. They are sticky, and mostly just add shine
Bronzers and highlighter: The bronzers are actually really nice. They had three, one matte darker brown, shimmery medium brown, and one slightly more orange color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Catch for the $, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered the e.l.f. Makeup kit ,it was exactly what I expected for my 12 year old daughter she will be very happy!!The pigments are great for the $. Might want to use a primer under the face make up that is a little light , Shipping was fast &everything intact :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She loves it, January 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My soon to be grand daughter inlaw just loves it, it is like giving flowers to my wife, you just can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This set is very affordable and has lots of choices and great colors. It's great to be able to pick colors to match my clothes everyday. Didn't have many options before! This is a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Makeup, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter in law is in Malaysia and is finished with beauty school. This will be great for her work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great c.s., January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this from a place called BLUESCANDAL for my wife as a gift. she opened it Christmas morning and found some make up was broke. I emailed Christmas morning and got a response saying a replacement was being shipped that day, and received the new one intact by Saturday morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome for beginners, November 23, 2012
I absolutely love this. It was the first real makeup thing I ever bought. the eyeshadow colors are stunning, the blushes are decent, and I love the lipglosses! I don't use the bronzers, really. My favorite out of the whole thing is the gold eyeshadows and the darkest red lipgloss. All of the products apply well, although the blush not quite as well as the other products. All in all, a really great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!!, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Still discovering ways to use this. Been having fun just making my face up, I am a minimalist when it comes to makeup. Haven't worn any in years. The colors are awesome and the lip glosses look good and feel good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

e.l.f. 83 Piece Essential Makeup Collection
$22.25 - $45.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.