Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the office or for school
This is a palette that will give you a professional look very quickly in the morning. I love that all the colors are put together in one palette so I don't have to go through 10 different individual jars when I'm in a hurry. The pigmentation, even on the mattes, is very decent (it can easily be built up, I always wear primer with it). The metallics are fantastically...
Published 18 months ago by Lara

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Broken during shipping!
Well, like a lot of others, several of the eyeshadows were broken when I received it. Nothing like purple eyeshadow strewn across the rest of the colors!

I've asked for a replacement, so we'll see what shape it is in when I get it. From what I could tell, I think I will love the product if they can get it to me in one piece! If the replacement is also...
Published 4 months ago by Joey's Mom


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the office or for school, March 9, 2013
By 
Lara (Madison, WI) - See all my reviews
This review is from: e.l.f. 144 Piece Eyeshadow Palette, Neutral, 3.05 Ounce (Misc.)
This is a palette that will give you a professional look very quickly in the morning. I love that all the colors are put together in one palette so I don't have to go through 10 different individual jars when I'm in a hurry. The pigmentation, even on the mattes, is very decent (it can easily be built up, I always wear primer with it). The metallics are fantastically pigmented. I even wore eyeshadows fom this palette through a 75-minute extremely intense (and sweaty) workout and they still looked great afterwards (minimal creasing even if droplets of sweat were literally dripping from my face). It's a wonderful collection of neutral shades that I reach for very often and that still give me great variety in terms of looks. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of colors, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like this palette one of my colors was broken when it arrived and all over the others so I didn't get a chance to use it but other than that I love this thing. A girl can never go wrong with all these colors. And I am a african american woman and the color pigment shows up good on my complexion would recommend this for any beginner in make up like myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, November 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Awesome. Just awesome. So many colors. Intense pigment. Exactly what I was looking for. I use it for salsa and samba performances and the eye shadow stays in place and doesn't fade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this palette, January 6, 2013
This review is from: e.l.f. 144 Piece Eyeshadow Palette, Neutral, 3.05 Ounce (Misc.)
I bought this on clearance at Target. I think it was $10. I am African American, and this set works perfect for me. The colors I used were great. I used a primer and my eyes came out really nice. I love the colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOOOOOVE E.L.F., October 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: e.l.f. 144 Piece Eyeshadow Palette, Neutral, 3.05 Ounce (Misc.)
I'm a MAC makeup wearer, but I had bought some ELF products at Target and liked them so I figured I would give it a shot. Can't express how much I love this palette! Colors are beautiful and long wearing.. Blend with my crazy expensive MAC products wonderfully, and get compliments all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great set., December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: e.l.f. 144 Piece Eyeshadow Palette, Neutral, 3.05 Ounce (Misc.)
Really good, great pigments. Great colours to choose from. Works well. Great gor beginners! Anyone can use this set to make any look required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I regret not buying this product earlier in life and saving loads of money on every color you can think of. the quality is very good too, when I wear the eyeshadow it lasts all day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE THIS PALLETTE!!!, November 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: e.l.f. 144 Piece Eyeshadow Palette, Neutral, 3.05 Ounce (Misc.)
This palette is great. The colors are very pigmented. The only downside was that one of my colors were broken, probably due to shipping, and the pieces of the eyeshawdow were scattered onto the other colors. I feel like it could have been packaged better for shipping. But other then that it's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!!, September 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: e.l.f. 144 Piece Eyeshadow Palette, Neutral, 3.05 Ounce (Misc.)
Awesome pigmentation and nice mix of matte and shimmer. You really need to wet the brush before application though to get their full effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HIGHLY PIGMENTED AND GREAT COLOR PALETTE!!, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: e.l.f. 144 Piece Eyeshadow Palette, Neutral, 3.05 Ounce (Misc.)
THIS PALETTE IS AN AMAZING VALUE FOR THE MONEY! THE COLORS ARE RICH AND VERY FROM A LIGHT COVERAGE SHADE TO A HEAVIER DEEPER COVERAGE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.