Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked for me
I don't know what everyone has been complaining about. I just put my code in for Organic Chemistry and it worked. I would just make sure you're buying the right code for the right chemistry class.
Published on January 21, 2012 by Brad Jacobs

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE
I as well had an access card that was invalid. The problem is that the access cards are textbook specific, and there are around 15 different textbook for organic chem all sold by cengage. The way this page is set up, it randomly gives you an access card that could be specific to any of the 15 books that cengage sells. The worst part is there is no way to tell which book...
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE, September 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OWL (24 months) Printed Access Card for Organic Chemistry (Printed Access Code)
I as well had an access card that was invalid. The problem is that the access cards are textbook specific, and there are around 15 different textbook for organic chem all sold by cengage. The way this page is set up, it randomly gives you an access card that could be specific to any of the 15 books that cengage sells. The worst part is there is no way to tell which book the code matches until you type it in and it tells you that the code is invalid. The previous commentor below me got lucky when their access code worked. I was not as fortunate as him and I have an assignment due on Owl. Amazon has given me a refund, however now I have to waste time waiting for a new one from the cengage website that gives you the proper code. Until they fix this oversight, I wouldn't take the chance of buying an access code from here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it, August 19, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OWL (24 months) Printed Access Card for Organic Chemistry (Printed Access Code)
The access code did not work. Called to Cengage Technical Support - they confirmed that the code is not valid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ... consistently have trouble with loading (and I've done everything recommended to remedy that), September 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OWL (24 months) Printed Access Card for Organic Chemistry (Printed Access Code)
OWL uses Java applets that I consistently have trouble with loading (and I've done everything recommended to remedy that). OWL for Gen Chem shows you where you've gone wrong on a problem and how to do things correctly, OWL for Organic just gives you a written statement that for me is absolutely no help at all. My 24 month subscription for General Chemistry which still has 12 months left on it won't transfer over because OWL wants you to purchase a new code. Their tech support people (who I have spent many hours on hold with) are very helpful and friendly, which is nice. I'll be happy if I never have to use OWL again after this semester.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars did not work, August 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OWL (24 months) Printed Access Card for Organic Chemistry (Printed Access Code)
The access code did not work. I tried multiple times and it said that it was not valid for this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked for me, January 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OWL (24 months) Printed Access Card for Organic Chemistry (Printed Access Code)
I don't know what everyone has been complaining about. I just put my code in for Organic Chemistry and it worked. I would just make sure you're buying the right code for the right chemistry class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

OWL (24 months) Printed Access Card for Organic Chemistry
OWL (24 months) Printed Access Card for Organic Chemistry by Cengage Learning Brooks/Cole (Printed Access Code - November 29, 2006)
$98.95 $78.25
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.