Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro
Customer Discussions > Dance Central 2 - Xbox 360 forum

If I'm new to the game, should I get DC1 or DC2?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-9 of 9 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Nov 26, 2011 1:04:31 AM PST
Mumbo Jumbo says:
Just got an Xbox b/c of the recent black friday sales and I'd like to get a dancing game. Was wondering if I should get DC1 or DC2 if I've never played before. I've heard DC2 was harder but wondering if the moves might be impossible for someone who has never played before. I'm relatively fit but that doesn't mean I can dance...haha.

Posted on Nov 26, 2011 6:23:08 AM PST
Verbose says:
Mumbo Jumbo,

I just got DC2 myself yesterday, so I haven't played it much yet. I did have DC1 previously, but I hadn't been playing it for very long either. So I don't know everything there is to know about either game but I can answer from the perspective of a beginner.

My understanding is that the song list in the game is listed in order of difficulty. In my opinion, the first song on DC1 (Poker Face) is MUCH easier than the first song on DC2 (Sandstorm). I never had any real trouble with Poker Face, even when I was brand new to the entire concept. With Sandstorm, there were several moves I struggled with. But I did get them eventually, at least well enough to earn 5 stars on the easy/medium difficulty levels. I haven't tried hard yet!