is nikon slr better than a canon slr
asked by Jennifer M. Tucker on October 19, 2012
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first | Oldest first
Showing 1-9 of 9 answers
A
Hello. I believe that would be like comparing a Mercedes to an Audi or a BMW. All are excellent. I have been using Nikon s for many years, so I have developed a brand loyalty. However, these are high quality, dependable cameras. If I had to invest in a brand new professional system (bodies, lenses, lighting, etc.) I would still stay with Nikon. And this particular model (D3200) is outstanding for the price. I love my red one!!!!
Edwin Karl answered on October 19, 2012
Comment | 1 of 1 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
Nikon is a great camera, as is Canon. For the money I like the D3200 innovations, weight and it's future! The D3200 means Nikon is serious contender for the entry student, pro or serious hobbiest.
Which also means Nikon intends to fortify this contender, both video and picture quality wise. Next improvement will be the microphone technology. I really love this camera!
don hall answered on October 19, 2012
Comment | 1 of 1 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
Good question! Wayyyyy better. Why? A Nikon DSLR is so much easier to use. It's a great entry level camera. Battery Life is great! The body is great! And picture quality is PERFECT! I'm a photographer at my job and all the staff uses Canon. I decided one day to use Canon and I was not pleased. I had to change out batteries, the ISO and Aperture settings was hard to adjust, and I just wasn't comfortable. I'm pretty much obsessed with my Nikon and encourage everyone to get one!
ChrisF. answered on October 19, 2012
Comment | Do you find this helpful?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
I'm not sure about better. Both make a good product, but I certainly prefer the Nikons.
Bill Sauneuf answered on October 19, 2012

A