Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Water Sports
Customer Discussions > The Constant Princess (Boleyn) forum

order of Gregory's books

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-8 of 8 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Nov 26, 2007 8:50:39 AM PST
S. Shaw says:
I am just beginning to read the books by Philippa Gregory. Can someone tell me the order in which I should read them?Thanks.

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 30, 2007 1:18:41 AM PST
I believe it starts with the Queen's fool, The Virgins Lover, The Constant Princess, The Other Boleyn Girl, then The Boleyn Inheritance.
She also has the Wideacre three book series not related to the other books previously stated....Wideacre, The Favored Child, and Meridon.
There are other books she has written but i haven't arrived there yet. =)

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 30, 2007 2:23:27 PM PST
I thought it went like this:
The Constant Princess
The Other Boleyn Girl
The Boleyn Inheritance
The Queen's Fool
The Virgin's Lover

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 2, 2007 10:41:19 AM PST
Last edited by the author on Dec 2, 2007 10:42:22 AM PST
sarahbe492 says:
This order is definitely correct! The books however are fine as stand alone since I read the Queen's Fool first. But the books above follow Henry VII's wives in order for the first 3 and his heirs in the last 2!!!

In reply to an earlier post on Feb 10, 2008 7:03:49 PM PST
Absolutely correct. This is the chronological order of "history", just not the order that they were written. Check out Phillipa Gregory's website to confirm.