Customer Reviews


1,559 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,091)
4 star:
 (209)
3 star:
 (82)
2 star:
 (48)
1 star:
 (129)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product - Took A Gamble & They Work - Ordering Tips!!!
Amazon.com is the #1 retailer in the world for a reason... Awesome customer satisfaction, excellent business plan, great products, amazing prices, etc... As we all know, Amazon has expanded their business to allow 3rd parties to sell their products on Amazon's website for some time now. With this expansion, they allow 3rd party businesses to either 1) use Amazon as a...
Published on September 13, 2012 by Hyoun Kim

versus
142 of 152 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy!
I bought these batteries for my daughter's audio book which needs three batteries. they just lasted a couple days for each replacement. With 10 batteries, 10 days. Don't buy them.
Published on February 21, 2011 by ymom


‹ Previous | 1 2156 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

142 of 152 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy!, February 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 pack MAXELL AG13 LR44 357 button cell battery (Tools & Home Improvement)
I bought these batteries for my daughter's audio book which needs three batteries. they just lasted a couple days for each replacement. With 10 batteries, 10 days. Don't buy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


115 of 124 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Half of them showed signs of leakage, May 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 pack MAXELL AG13 LR44 357 button cell battery (Tools & Home Improvement)
Upon receiving the batteries, half of them showed signs of leakage (dried milky/powdery substance.) Those that were clean were either weak or dead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 67 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware Chinese fake - not genuine Maxell batteries, October 7, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 pack MAXELL AG13 LR44 357 button cell battery (Tools & Home Improvement)
Beware!! These batteries do not last any time at all. Some went dead almost immediately. They do NOT appear to be genuine Maxell batteries. The packaging is not the same what Maxell is currently selling. The back of the packaging is written in poorly translated English. Cheap Chinese fakes. You get what you pay for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


105 of 116 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sad the whole pack was dead in 2 weeks, December 21, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 pack MAXELL AG13 LR44 357 button cell battery (Tools & Home Improvement)
Got these as a replacement in a kids toy, w/ in 2 weeks the first set of 3 was dead in the toy, 3 more dead in my cats lazer pointer, 1 of which bagan to swell and seperate. 3 more replaced in the kid toy were dead w/ in 24 hours, threw the last one away. Dont know if they were old or what, no date on pkg and not the same as what is shown on the maxell site as in new pkging. had better luck w/ cheeper ones bought at Hobby Lobby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dead in Days, August 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 pack MAXELL AG13 LR44 357 button cell battery (Tools & Home Improvement)
Like many other recent reviews, the batteries died with minimal use for us as well. The toys took three batteries and after just a few days the batteries were dead. Not much worse than a crying three year old because his toys are 'broken' again so soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product - Took A Gamble & They Work - Ordering Tips!!!, September 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 pack MAXELL AG13 LR44 357 button cell battery (Tools & Home Improvement)
Amazon.com is the #1 retailer in the world for a reason... Awesome customer satisfaction, excellent business plan, great products, amazing prices, etc... As we all know, Amazon has expanded their business to allow 3rd parties to sell their products on Amazon's website for some time now. With this expansion, they allow 3rd party businesses to either 1) use Amazon as a storefront but the seller keeps/ships their own stock or 2) they use Amazon as a storefront AND Amazon holds the business' product in an AMAZON warehouse (known as Amazon Fulfillment).

As a consumer, you have to be cautious when businesses that want to sell on Amazon opt to use option #1 simply because of the fact that how they obtain their product can vary. This especially matters when you deal with products that have expiration dates. Ever been to a flea market? For those of you that have, many of you know that various merchants at flea markets can obtain their stock through closeouts, business closings, clearance, etc. And much of that stock, especially when dealing with consumables, have expiration dates that are either upcoming or already expired. In the case of batteries, we all know they have expiration dates and it's a glaring concern that when you buy things like batteries, you have to be concerned about how fresh they are and if they aren't, how much longer they will last.

These batteries I purchased are available from numerous sellers (approximately 22 at the time of purchase). They range from 1 cent up to $15 for the exact same product. But a smart consumer will also follow the rule that without sufficient evidence, if a price is too good to be true, then it likely is.

There are many reviews on Amazon of people complaining about "bad batteries" but because multiple sellers (including Amazon) can sell the same battery... which means all the reviews are all clumped under the same product. So that "bad" review that you read probably came from someone who bought a "bad" product from a "bad" vendor. Unless that reviewer specifies who they bought it from, they aren't helping fellow Amazon customers.

With that said, I ended up buying my batteries from merchant "MYBATTERYSUPPLIER" for the price of $1.77. My reasoning for choosing them is because I've used them before on Amazon *AND* their seller rating within the past year is a 99% positive rating. Their order count in the past year is approximately 35,306 orders with only 1% of those being a "negative order". All this info can be found on the merchant's details. With that kind of rating, I have that peace of mind that my batteries will likely be good and not crap/expired ones.

And what I found is that my batteries are in fact good. I use them in digital timers Stanley 38425 TimerMax Digislim Daily Digital Indoor Lamp Timer, White, 2-Pack and they have so far, worked wonderfully as replacement batteries.

Final Tips...
#1 - Try & use Amazon or a reputable seller.
#2 - If you have to go 3rd party, try & find something that is fulfilled by Amazon (trust me, it helps you 100% more because you're dealing with Amazon support and not someone from someone's basement... especially for returns). If not, then go with a seller with a positive rating (higher the better).
#3 - Although price may be a determining factor, don't go so low where you question the quality of the product. If an item is 1 cent compared to other prices that are similar in range, you're probably getting a bad product.
#4 - Write a review of the product and mention where you bought it from so that other Amazon customers know where to go for a better experience.

I would recommend "MYBATTERYSUPPLIER" as a 3rd party merchant on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for..., April 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 pack MAXELL AG13 LR44 357 button cell battery (Tools & Home Improvement)
The title says it all. These are very inexpensive batteries because they do not last long. I'm having to replace these batteries again, while another set of original batteries which came with the toys are still running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Batteries old or defective, October 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Batteries were used for a laser cat toy. Lasted less than 2 weeks with sporadic use at best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Batteries do not last more than 10 minutes in Hexbugs, December 10, 2011
By 
Albietross (St. Louis, MO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 pack MAXELL AG13 LR44 357 button cell battery (Tools & Home Improvement)
I knew these batteries wouldn't last as long as the name brand batteries, but I figured they would last more than a few minutes. We used them in my son's hexbugs, and they were a major disappointment! The cheap quality of the batteries was evident as soon as we turned on the hexbugs. The hexbugs were moving slow and were not flipping themselves over on their own like they're supposed to, a key sign that the battery needs replacing. So I tested a few batteries right out of the package using a pretty reliable battery tester, and every single one gave a reading in the "Low/Replace" area.
These might work for low-drain electronics, like calculators, but avoid using them in kids' toys, as kids will not be happy about the hassle of changing batteries often.
No, I do not recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor Battery Life, August 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 pack MAXELL AG13 LR44 357 button cell battery (Tools & Home Improvement)
The batteries arrived quickly in normal mail, all seemed good. Then when we used them on a singing book for my son (it takes 3 of them), they lasted a week or two and then died. The original batteries lasted for a year or more. I tried another 3, and these died in a few days. It's as if we got very old (no expiration date could be found on the packaging) or defective batteries. We will contact the seller if time permits (hardly worth it for a few $).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2156 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.