Customer Reviews


243 Reviews
5 star:
 (147)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable and functional!
This is the cutest little sunsuit! I took my 3 month-old camping at the beach and it is very hard to find swim/beach things for a baby that young. The i play brand came to the rescue! They have so many beach/swim/sun protection products that are high quality and adorable. Everyone who saw my baby asked me where I got this sunsuit. It made it so I only had to put sunscreen...
Published on August 6, 2012 by Karina

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good material, but the sizing is too big
Good material, cute design but the sizing is too big. Would recommend taking one size down for your kids. xxx
Published 17 months ago by Grace Chiang


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable and functional!, August 6, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the cutest little sunsuit! I took my 3 month-old camping at the beach and it is very hard to find swim/beach things for a baby that young. The i play brand came to the rescue! They have so many beach/swim/sun protection products that are high quality and adorable. Everyone who saw my baby asked me where I got this sunsuit. It made it so I only had to put sunscreen on his feet, hands, and face (got the all-clear from his pediatrician to use sunscreen on him and we used Mustela baby sunscreen, which is fantastic, by the way). I also LOVE that this has a zipper AND snaps. He did have a, um, diaper mishap in this and it had easy access and cleaned up wonderfully. FYI, I expected it to go to his ankles, but it went a little past his knee. He is a tall baby, though. I would recommend this to anyone taking their little one out into the sun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Swimwear for Babies, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We just took this swimsuit to The Bahamas and it was perfect. My baby didn't get sun burned with the spf50 protection and not having to put sunblock on her body was bliss. It was easy to put on and take off, diaper changing is a breeze with the snaps. I purchased size Med/12 mths for my 7 mth old (15 lbs) and it fit her fine. Overall, a great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice suit, but beware of sizing, July 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: i play. Unisex-Baby Infant One Piece Swim Sunsuit (Apparel)
This is a nice functional swimsuit, highly recommended. But Amazon's sizing is not quite accurate. The description says S/6 mo, M/12 mo, and L/18 months. But when my medium arrived, the tag said 6-12 months. And indeed, it was too tight for my fairly-small 13-month-old. The real sizes should read:

Small: 0-6 months
Medium: 6-12 months
Large: 12-18 months

In addition, note that the arms and legs are 3/4-length, so they don't cover baby's limbs all the way down (unless you size up even higher). This slightly increases the area that requires sunscreen, but it's still much better than most other swimsuits.

Hope this clarification helps you pick the right size the first time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Saved baby's skin in Thailand., August 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this before a 3 week vacation in Thailand with my 4 month old. I was worried that the extremely strong Thai sun would be too much for her fair skin. It was so easy to get on and off her quickly, and dried really quickly too. It wasn't too hot for her to wear outside of the water either.. that was a big concern of mine, but the material is really light and cooling.
I bought a size too big so she could continue wearing it in summer (our trip was in February) and sure enough at 9 months/22lbs she still fits it well.
It didn't get 5 stars only because I dislike that the zipper comes all the way up the neck with no barrier to protect from accidentally pinching skin, I think it would be better if it had one. I never pinched her but I had to take care when I zipped up to the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit and opens at the bottom easily!, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great for covering baby from hot sun. Only exposes half the arms and a little bit of the ankles/feet which is ok. Opens at the bottom which is a MUST for diaper changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IPlay is a MUST HAVE, June 5, 2014
This review is from: i play. Unisex-Baby Infant One Piece Swim Sunsuit (Apparel)
IPlay swimsuits are a MUST HAVE for all new parents. With the built in sun protectant and convenient zipper for easy on/easy off, this makes getting baby ready for pool time or beach time so much easier. I started with this brand just over 2 years ago. The first size I bought was 6 months and the swimsuit fit here until well after she turned one, so I really got my monies worth. I know have a 3-month old son and I'm purchasing one today for him. I'm buying a 12 month size for him since he is already wearing. 6 month clothes. The swimsuit should just cover his legs a little more, but that certainly is not a bad thing. That worked well for my daughter, he's just built thicker than she was. Amazing, cute and affordable swimsuit by iPlay. You just can't go wrong with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best swimwear ever!, July 22, 2012
By 
DCG (Denver, CO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: i play. Unisex-Baby Infant One Piece Swim Sunsuit (Apparel)
I love love love this sunsuit. I get stopped by other parents at the pool all the time asking where they can buy it. My 22 month, who can't even speak yet, clears prefers this over rash guards and swim trunks. It's much lighter in weight and more comfortable for him. This is one of my top buys on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for baby's first swim, October 21, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits true to size. Offers sun protection for baby's arms and legs so you only need to apply sunscreen to face, lower arms/hands and lower legs/feet. Also offers easy access to diaper for changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars When compared to llbean toddler swimsuit, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this swimsuit for my son so he can have a backup swimsuit for when we go to the beach. He has a llbean brand swimsuit, and when compared to it this swimsuit falls short in fabric softness, no zipper cover so it can poke up the child's chin, and less back of neck coverage. However, iplay suit is good in that it has easier diaper access and is a little cheaper. Fit wise, yes it is a bit wide in the body but i actually prefer the suit to be loose on my toddler and not skin tight. Of note, suit color looks more greenish in the picture but it appears more bluish in person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for tall kids!, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted a rash guard suit for my toddler, and when I saw a one piece I was sold. I read all the reviews and everyone said to order a size down that it is so huge. Wasn't the case with my girl, but she is tall. (She is 17mo and the 18-24 size is snug length wise). The coverage is perfect, it goes up a little by the neckline to prevent burns there. The pant leg covers a little below knee. The great longer lengths means less use of sunscreen and less chemicals on your baby, pluses all around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.