Are Nalgene polycarbonate bottles poisonous, as above reviewer claims? If you look up Bisphenol A in Wikipedia, you will read a lot of scary information. But is it blown out of all proportion, as a lot of 'hyper-hyper-health-nut' info is?

Hey, I want to be as careful as anyone with my health, as I have experienced the 'dread disease,' but after taking dozens of supplements after the diagnosis, my personal opinion was that they were a lot of hype without real science to back them up. I stick to super healthy food and a few select supplements.
I have a degree in medical science, which does not mean I know everything - we all know that medical science is now telling us that what our grandma told us was true, but still... >sigh< ...do you know what I mean by *overboard* and *hysterical*?

You will have to read and study some of the links and decide for yourself. I am simply unsettled and not sure.
If you read the FAQs, including the results of 50 years of *massively* large-scale studies on the safety of polycarbonates, on Nalgene's website, you will be convinced there is no harm whatsoever in Nalgene's PC bottles, and that these alarmists are taking *very* small and inconclusive studies, (as they are prone to do), and trumpeting doom and death to all who have ever taken a drink from a PC bottle. This site in particular distorts the results of studies, and preaches abstinence from all PCs:
trusted 'dot' md 'slash' blog 'slash' vreni 'underscore' gurd 'slash' 2007/03/29/plastic_water_bottles. It is one of the referenced sites in the Wikipedia article.

In contrast, this is what Nalgene's site has to say: