Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars221
Format: Misc. SuppliesChange
Price:$4.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 16, 2004
I'm sold on this waterproof plastic card concept. Great knot illustrations, too. Amazon.com also sells this author's ROPE KNOTS printed on plastic cards - just do a search for PROKNOT and you'll get 14 essential rope knots on a 6 page waterproof plastic fan pack. I keep both on my boat but could just as well use the PROKNOT cards for camping or tying stuff on the car. These cards rock!
review image review image review image
0Comment53 of 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2003
This is one knot reference made for the elements! Solid plastic cards are waterproof so it is stashable anywhere - tackle box, boat, fishing vest.. I love it! The drawings are clear and the selection of knots covers all the bases - line to line, line to hook, loops... It's got me tying the right knots the right way! Good value too.
0Comment52 of 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2010
I thought it would be helpful to you to know exactly WHAT 10 knots are included. They are: Perfection Loop, Dropper Loop, Surgeons End Loop, Nail Knot, Blood Knot, Improved Clinch knot, Palomar Knot, Uni Knot, Surgeon's Knot, and Double Uni-Knot. It also has some tips on knot basics.
The instructions and diagrams are nice and large, so that you can see them without reading glasses. The three cards are connect together, plastic, waterproof, and extend together to make a 12" inch ruler. The plastic is thin enough to be lightweight, heavy enough to be durable. Well worth the price, although I did get mine at a big discount store it was the same price as here.
0Comment38 of 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2003
These are the knots I needed but never had time to memorize. Diagrams are easy to read & follow. Tucks away neat & looks like it'll last forever!
0Comment33 of 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2003
These are the handiest things I've found for my tackle box. The illustrations are easy to follow and make tying knots a breeze! I highly recommend them.
0Comment14 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2005
Fisherman's Ultimate Knot Guide is a great little guide worth the money takes up very little room and keeps the rust out when it's been awhile since you tied those knots.
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2008
This is an excellent product I purchased the Saltwater edition for 1 tackle box and the Freshwater edition for my other, it's an excellent reference. The plastic coating makes it waterproof,cleanable and durable.
Thank You
0Comment10 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2006
I have used the tool and find it very helpful. Good price. Fast shipping.
0Comment10 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2007
This is a great starter to intermediate knot tying manual. 'Ultimate' might be stretching it but it's close. Definitely adequate! You would 'the man' if you mastered every knot in this manual! The envy of every other deckhand for sure! ciao, Scott
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2006
Buy it, use it, love it; enough said.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.