Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Bob Dylan Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Grocery The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation SnS

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars25
5 star
72%
4 star
28%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$20.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 25, 2012
This book is the latest popular book on vitamin D. It covers topics of current interest including autism, cancer, erectile dysfunction, hospital-acquired infections, pregnancy, heart disease, infectious diseases, and autoimmune diseases. The research journal literature on vitamin D is growing at the rate of about 4000 papers per year yet the health system in the U.S. accepts the evidence only for falls and fractures. This book makes the case well that there are many, many beneficial effects of vitamin D. I strongly recommend this book.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
A must read for anyone interested in your daily health. I just had my first winter completely free of cold & flue, not even a sniffle,
I would read the book and then make up your own mind on the importance of Vitamin D
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2012
I felt this book was a great summary of the research around Vitamin D and its health effects, and the excellent referencing made it easy to read more technical research if i needed to. A very thought provoking book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
I like that all the information in this book appears to be backed by credible research. I came away with a clear knowledge of what I should do to ensure I have sufficient stores of Vitamin D and how to best go about getting it easily.
Anyone intersted in staying as healthy as they can would find this of interest.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2013
This book, as is expected of this author, very well written, researched and the evidence is presented in a manner understandable by professionals and laymen alike.
If you are at all concerned about your health and the wellbeing of your loved ones, you will read this book and take onboard the implied remedies of natural sunshine and maybe also vitamin D3 supplements.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2013
Very informative, how much you take is fact is your choice, but definetly worth a read so you can make your own mind up.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2014
This book will open your eyes to the misleading information Kiwis have been taught about 'slip, slop, slap'. Thanks to Ian Wishart for teaching me the benefits of Vitamin D and the truth about sunblock.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
I believe it is a cure for perhaps a lot of things, my doctor prescribed this to me because my vit d levels where next to none, I have felt amazing since being on these tablets, 50,000iu per week, my energy levels are back and mood is great. highly recommend reading this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2012
Great insight into what may become the most talked about Vitamin, even in warmer climates like NZ our lifestyles are leading to a shortage of vitaminD. Buy it have a read you won't regret it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2013
Enjoyed this book by Mr Wishart. Compelling presentation of the research on Vitamin D. Great to cut through the crap put out there by big business.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse