Facility Spring Cleaning Spring Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Blue October Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Beauty Gifts Made in Italy Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars79
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 12, 2006
So he's Honduran, so what? Mencia grew up in East LA; how much more "Beaner" do you want?

I'm Puerto Rican and I think Mencia is hysterical, especially the way he rants against stupidity without regard to race, creed, color or national origin. He and Chapelle are cut from the same cloth, but their styles are distinct.

Yes, he is not afraid to offend, very refreshing in an era of bocorrectness, and joins the ranks of Lenny Bruce and Richard Pryor, who raised many an eyebrow. I'm anxiously awaiting season two.
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2006
In response to the "Ant Popper's" so called "review" below, Carlos was renamed Carlos by his aunt and uncle who raised him and their last name was Mencia.

Have you ever watched the show?

If so, you might have recalled a certain phrase that Carlos uses for people like yourself...

DEE DEE DEEEEEEE!

If you're not laughing, you're not living, baby.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2006
Funny as hell...thats all there is to it. Who cares about politics when it comes to getting a laugh. Who cares if he's honduran, mexican, american, australian, or martian, it DOESN'T MATTER. He speaks his mind and it's funny as hell. If you dont like it, dont buy it. If you haven't bought it, dont review it. If you bought it and didn't like it, then you have a right to post a negative review here...after all, thats what reviews are for. But I think its hilarious how good he is at passing himself off as a mexican when he's not, and then by doing so can talk about them in a way anyone else can't.

Also, where I live, and work...the whole area is dominated by illeagal mexiacan immigrants...where 10 years ago there were almost no mexicans in the area. They work jobs for 8 bucks an hour that a documented worker and citizen would otherwise get paid 15-20 dollars an hour. There are americans here with no jobs and families, including LEGAL Immigrants, that cant get a job because the illeagals will always work for cheaper...
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2006
First off all I have to say is get off your high horse you ignorant asses. The only thing I have heard from the people who dislike the style of Mr.Mencia is that hes not really mexican. Well no crap. He openly admits being of honduran decent. What do you care anyways? You cant overlook the fact that he is not Mexican. Who cares if his given name was Ned and he grew up in east LA. I know I sure dont. It doesnt take away from his comedy one bit. He says things in front of a crowd of racially diverse people that I bet each and every one of us would be a little hesitant to do. All I have to say is I love his show and I cant wait for the new episodes. This DVD is awesome and it wont disappoint. And for those of you who dont like him, change the channel and find something else to b**** and moan about.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2006
Carlos tells it like it is. That is all there is to it. If you can't laugh at yourself, then dont watch this DVD, it ain't for you.

Carlos is about making us take a long look at ourselves and then each other. He warns right up front that he will offend. He is an equal opportunity offender. And I love it.

Thank you Carlos, for making people think. That is what it is really all about. If more people listened to him, this world would probably be a better place.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2005
he made a great replacment for dave chapelle ( Lets Face it) But If you love dave you need mencia everything from joseph mencias 7 days to wet back english to UBS and carlos the dinosaur its a great comedy I recently saw chappelle live and he said carlos is his man but it looks like his muther f****ing t.v show. it is and its just as funny don't miss this I can't wait I will get it the day of realease. BUY THIS DVD NOW!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2007
Mind of Mencia is honest, brutal yes, but honest. You can ONLY be OFFENDED if you ALLOW yourself to be offended. Geesh people get a grip! It isn't like what he talks about doesn't happen! At least he tells it like it is and puts a funny spin on it. If you find him distasteful go rent some vintage Lawrence Welk and stock up on Ensure!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2008
This man is craaazy! He is just hilarious! I've watched his first three seasons on DVD now and love it. He really says what's on his mind and pulls no punches! He is hysterical. The only bad thing is we have to wait until November to get the fourth season.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2006
FIRST OF ALL THIS DVD KICKS ASS, HE IS THE S*** AND HE IS THE FUNNIEST COMEDIAN. HE DOES MAKE FUN OF PEOPLE STEROTYPICALLY, BUT IF YOU DON'T LIKE TO GET MADE FUN OF BECAUSE OF YOUR RACE............THEN DON'T WATCH THE D**N SHOW!!!!!!!!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2012
This dude is the most unoriginal thief of all time. In the comedy world Menstealia is the equivalent of a grapefruit to the fruit world. He's trying to copy the delicious orange but falls amazingly short. Too bad none of the comedians he's ripped off over the years don't get a cut of the comedy central money he received for this abomination.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.