Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 3, 2012
I went to the Cubavera website and found the exact size chart for this item. Looks like the inseam size is 32 and is the same for all sizes. Here it is:

SIZE......................SMALL MED LARGE XLG XXLG XXXLG
Waistband Width..........1 ½" 1 ½" 1 ½" 1 ½" 1 ½" 1 ½"
Waist Circumf. Relaxed..28 32 36 40 44 48
Inseam........................32 32 32 32 32 32
Leg Opening Circumf.....16 ¾ 18 ½ 19 ¼ 20 20 ¾ 21 ¾

Hope that helps!
33 comments| 454 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2015
I love the pants when they arrived. I bought this color, and black. They fit as expected, and were a little long for a 32 inseam. I figured once I washed them, they would be perfect. However, after I washed them as directed on the tag - in cold water. I did not dry them. They shrunk 6 inches off the length. The waist was find, but 6" in length? They went from too long to a couple inches above my ankles. Ridiculous.

DO NOT BUY THESE IF YOU PLAN ON WASHING THEM.

I've attached a picture of the tan pants which I washed, on top of the black pants (same size) which I didn't wash.

I would love to return both pair, but can't because I removed the tags. Very frustrating.
review image
44 comments| 70 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2010
These are comfortable pants, but the sizing is wierd because you can't pick the leg length. I ended up being a Large for the waist but the leg was too short - I kept them anyway because they're comfy, I just don't wear them ouside of the house.

As far as washing goes, read the label. Line dry. They will definitely shrink if you put them in the dryer. All linen pants do (something I learned on my first pair). Since then, I line dry and I've got pairs that are years old and have been washed probably 30 times or more without issue.
33 comments| 79 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2011
I bought these in LARGE for my husband for out beach wedding in Jamaica! He is 6ft 4inches and about 175-180 pounds. He usually wears MEDIUM but I bought the large because I was concerned that the pants would be too short for him. However, after receiving them, the length was perfect. I slightly regret not getting the medium as the crotch area in the large seemed a little big. However, he was fine with it and looked absolutely breath taking in these white pants with a Cubavera linen blend popover shirt with embroidery detailing across the shoulders. The large pants worked very well and the draw string was great at giving him the perfect fit for his waist.

All in all....great pants, very well tailored. Strong stitching and excellent finishing. It was worth every dollar!! I recommend these to every man! Strong comfortable breathable material. My husband was able to play Capoeira in these, with enough room to allow his legs to extend and move with ease.

Shipping was fast, on time and had no issues! Great company!
11 comment| 64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2009
Great pair of pants, until you wash them twice and dry them. Then they are a great pair of shorts.....
1010 comments| 66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2010
The pants are fine, but the sizing chart said that Small size pants run 29-32 inch waist, but the small for these runs 28-30 inches. I had to return them and get the medium, which ran long on the inseam and required getting them adjusted.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2013
Washed according to instructions, they shrink. I’d like a pair with the same look and feel but that could hold up to wash.
11 comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2011
The company is amazing I ordered Sunday night 2 day service and got my pants Tuesday by 2pm. I emailed the company about my worries getting the pants on time for a wedding we had to leave for on Thursday, They responed right away saying they contacted the shipping company to make sure it would arrive ontime it took less than 2 days. They also included a $10 of coupon on my next purchase.

For the pants they are very good quality, very impressed. I will order more when I can. The size is just right on my Husband he could have used the extra large he is 6'2" and 205 they fit a bit snug around the waist he is a 38. They must run on the small side.
33 comments| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2013
I love these but have to give it 2 stars for the fact I did exactly as the instructions said and they shrank too much to keep as pants. Fortunately I have a seamstress as a mother and could convert them to shorts. If you are taller than 6'1, don't bother - they will shrink too much to be acceptable.

Love Cubavera shirts but they should know better than to sell non-preshrunk pants or at least provide us 34" and 36" lengths to account for the shrinking. If you are not going to wash them, they will be great.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2014
As other buyers have mentioned, the product shrinks severely after washing, so that the pants are much too short. After washing, the inseam was only 29 inches, not the 32-inch inseam that is described. Medium is waist 32-34. I usually wear 34, so I ordered medium. I'd say waist is too snug, too (although it's doable). I agree with other buyers who say they end up looking like capri pants because they're so short.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 49 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.