Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it PME Fire TV Stick Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Flavor: Milk Chocolate|Change
Price:$15.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 20, 2015
Maybe my own fault for ordering in a "non-winter" month. Arrived as a box full of exploded chocolate balls. It's kind of weird, it's like the middle of them actually blew up because when you finally get the wrapper off,only half of the truffle is there? Lesson learned about ordering chocolate on-line.
review image
66 comments|121 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2015
Just got my order and every single truffle in the box had melted and destroyed. Worse yet, it got over everything else in the shipping box it came in and made a huge mess. Buying chocolate over the internet: Great idea in theory, not so great in practice.
review image
11 comment|64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2011
Yes, I got the product (all 60, I counted) and none of them were melted! This was a concern for other Lindt chocolates ordered online. This may also be because I ordered it in December. It tastes just as I remembered from eating them in-store.

Tip though - it is cheaper ordering them online at 0.31 per candy than in-store, EXCEPT during the holiday season. I went to my local CVS during the Christmas season and got those two 5 ounce packages of Lindt chocolates for 5 dollars, 2.50 each. With 12 candies in each, it comes down to 0.21 for each candy. So stock up during the holidays!
55 comments|86 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2011
I agree with the others' comments about buying from Amazon.

We've ordered these chocolates before directly from Lindt and they've arrived in perfect condition - crisp shiny shells that SNAP when you bite into them, and fillings that literally melted in your mouth. So when Amazon offered them at a special price and sent directly from Amazon with free shipping, even better, right?

Wrong. I don't know how these were stored but they arrived in mid-April when temps in Chicago the entire week before had ranged from the low 30s to the mid 50s, but they'd obviously been subjected to much warmer conditions. The shells were soft and kind of sticky and with none of the usual Lindt gloss, and the fillings were almost the same texture. The taste was barely adequate but the texture was not even close to what it should be even if you'd bought them off a grocer's shelf and a number of them even had dents in the shells although so far none seem to have been completely melted.

If you can buy them directly from Lindt in the middle of December, you'll probably be ok. Otherwise think twice before ordering unless you can be pretty sure they've been properly stored.
33 comments|123 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2011
I ordered this product and was thrilled it arrived on Valentines day. DO NOT BUY CHOCOLATE FROM AMAZON! It arrived on time, as a gift, but it arrived MELTED. And, Amazon does not allow you to contact them online about non-returnable items, like chocolate, to express your displeasure over the state it arrives in. I've never had a problem with Amazon before and am VERY VERY Disappointed!
55 comments|90 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2009
I've been a chocoholic for many decades and have sampled the best, but these orbs of creamy ecstasy surpass everything else cocoa. The large, but small-enough-to-be-a-single-bite-sized ball of silky smooth chocolate, sans the waxes that give lesser chocolates their stability, holds its shape just long enough to melt on contact with your tongue, whereby, as if its own flavor and texture didn't suffice, it explodes with the second sensation of the inner contents. This incredibly smooth filling ranges from very soft in cold weather to just a tongue-touch away from being liquid in summer. In all cases, its delirious eruption floods every nook and cranny of your taste buds for an unforgettable moment of all encompassing chocolate euphoria, addicting any chocoholic for life.
22 comments|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2015
A few were smashed and melted within the box. They are Lindor so they taste good no matter what but they all do taste like they have been through several temperature cycles of melting and not melting (not just during delivery). I wouldn't recommend.
review image
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2012
all the chocolates looked like they melted and then were cooled again. Shape was deformed, chocolate stains on box, and the wrapper was all oily on the outside when I tried to open them. Disappointing
55 comments|53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Rapturous ~ that's how your taste buds feel, if you're a chocolate aficionado, tasting one of these dark chocolate truffles. Nutritionists recommend having a little dark chocolate every day. One truffle is about 75 calories and only 13g of sugar. A cup of milk has 12g of sugar for comparison. They are somewhat higher in fat than other chocolate treats; one truffle is 22% of allowed saturated fat and 10% of your daily fat allowance. There is no sodium and they are low in cholesterol.

Ingredients include: Dark Sweet Chocolate [Sugar, chocolate, cocoa butter, skim milk, milkfat, soya lecithin (emulsifier), vanillin (artificial flavoring)], vegetable oil (coconut, palm kernel), sugar, chocolate, cocoa butter, milk, soya lecithin (emulsifier), barley malt.

Because these are individually wrapped, it is easier to eat just one. Sometimes, after dinner, you just want a small chocolate treat and that's what these dark chocolate truffles offer. They are smooth and thick on the exterior and have a soft interior. The flavor is very tasty. I like having these dark chocolate Lindt Truffles around for the holidays. If you can control yourself to eat just one a day, or as an occasional treat, these can be a non-guilty pleasure.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2016
For years, I have loved Lindor Truffles and, until now, have never had a bad one. These are gaggingly awful in taste and texture. I hope I don't get sick from trying one. I was trying to give them the benefit of the doubt, though honestly just looking at them should have been enough of a warning. (see attached photo). I am wondering if this particular batch is counterfeit, adulterated and/or was not stored properly? The best-by date on the box is Oct 31, 2016. Price definitely too good to be true. This will make me more cautious about ordering food items from Amazon in the fture.
review image
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 41 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.