Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

100 of 100 people found the following review helpful
on January 24, 2012
It is a light weight long sleeve shirt, which is what I wanted. Overall I am pleased with my purchase in that it fits well, the color swatch is a good representation as well. It would have been nice to seem a more detailed enlargement to get a better idea of the texture of the material and the seams. (I uploaded some of the particular details I mention in this review)

However, I was disappointed in the finish seams on the majority of the shirt. While the bottom side split seams are turned under, all the other seams are jut a stitch over seam which brings down the perceived quality of the garment, as you then see a partial frayed edge to the fabric. Had I seen this in the original photo, I may have given the shirt a pass. For myself, I will probably just turn under the edges so they match the side seams. But that is why I dropped it a star.
review image review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
I initially bought this in oatmeal from Roamans. The fit is wonderful and very true to size. This is comfortable and lightweight, perfect for layering when we are camping. The seams keep it casual but the collar dresses it up a bit more than the usual thermal shirt. I liked it enough to by a second one, this time I went through Amazon. It is actually quicker and easier. Had to go for the teal.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
on December 13, 2012
I looked up Roamans size chart from their website to get the exact measurements according to my size. What I received was perfect and fits true to size! The cut of the garment is flattering for a full figured woman. I ordered this top in black and I couldn't be happier! It's fairly warm as well!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
on February 5, 2014
I love this top. But the first time I purchased it in a 1X. I am 5'2" and 175 lbs. and it was HUGE. I guess I am normally a 14/16. So I was unsure and didn't want it to be too small. But I could have fit myself twice in the 1X. I returned it and ordered a L. Since the store is for plus, it's really a plus Large. I still feel it is a "little" big but I didn't want it to hug me. It is SO comfortable. I love the quality of this top. It's the "pull out of your closet comfy but stylish" top that makes you feel good. I ordered the purple. It is a bright purple and I've already received many compliments. Highly recommend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on February 13, 2014
The reviews helped me decide on what size to order. I am so glad I ordered a 1x instead of a 2x which I normally wear and it is a perfect fit. It looks great and I am very pleased with it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
on January 16, 2013
This shirt was HUGE! more like a 3X then an XL...And that coming from some one that likes loose clothing.. I would definately verify all measurements prior to ordering... as the cost to ship it back and the fact that you do not get refunded for the original shipping makes this an expensive fitting room free experience. The quality was Good, just really turned off to purchasing clothes from Amazon since sizes vary. widely from seller to seller and it is at the b uyers expense to figure out if the sellers XL is close to the average store bought XL... 5.99 for original shipping and another 5.99 to ship it back for a 16.00 shirt??? Could have went to Kohls and bought a nicer shirt and not had to pay to try it on.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on February 12, 2013
Roamans is too expensive for the quality. Walmart is better. I ordered my size and it swallowed me. Good thing it had 60% cotton because it shrank to my size.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on January 20, 2014
I didn't buy this through Amazon but through Roaman's. I even ordered a smaller size, this does NOT look anything like the picture, the fit is horrible and came down to my knees. I had ordered this in two different colors along with another top and they both were huge. Returned all of them, read the description that if I used their label they would deduct the postage from my return which by the way is per item not for the total. I paid for and arranged my own shipping only to find that it doesn't matter how you do it they deduct it anyway. The clothing is horrible, the customer service is non-existent and the pictures are nothing like what it looks like.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on December 1, 2014
It arrived on time but really doesn't look like the photo. It was also very large and seems to get larger as you wear it. I think I would like it better if it were a bit more tailored, good thing I sew. I think this will be one of those items I just wear around the house or wear to Walmart since I was disappointed in the quality of the material. It is warm and comfortable, the only why I would keep it and not return it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on March 2, 2015
This shirt looks great in photo, however, a far cry from what it looks like inversion. Material is inferior and it looks awful on. Additionally, I was shocked when I saw a $7.50 restocking fee when it was returned. I will never order anything like this again on Amazon, and will purchase only at local stores. Very disappointed all round.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.