Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Russell Athletic Men's Dri Power Fleece Crew-Neck Sweatshirt
Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Jake Owen Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 27, 2011
I ordered two of these for my husband, who wears a 2XL in most anything in a tee, shirt, or sweater, or sweatshirt (Hanes, Fruit of the Loom), or polo shirt, (Eddie Bauer, Lands End, Walmart) - in cotton, 100 percent or not.

But these Russell Athletic Men's Dri Power sweatshirts in a 2XL are HUGE - not just one size too big, but looks like they are at least a 4 or 5XL - I've never seen that size, but according to folks who wear that big a size, this would fit them! Even washing in warm water and drying on high heat didn't faze these shirts. Sent them back for a refund - less postage, of course. Amazon Prime just may allow me free shipping for my returns. I hope so. This had to be something out of the "irregular" pile of sweats.

So, if you are considering ordering this sweatshirt, be sure to order at least one size down - at least in the 2 to 5 XL's or however high they go. Other than the size, the colors are deep and rich (ordered a black and a red) and the workmanship is flawless. Material is soft and doesn't pill. Just the sizing is off. Rather than taking a chance on an XL for husband, I just sent back for a refund - and hopefully a refund of my postage, too!
55 comments| 80 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2015
too big , i ordered small size and still HUGE , i am not happy at all , i will donate this.
review image review image
11 comment| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2012
to sum it up...i wear large, i NEVER wear a medium, saw reviews about size so i ordered a large and a medium. the medium fits better and i swim in the large. i'm a guy, 5'10", 175lbs. sportin' a little belly. the only problem i have with my medium is that i find the sleaves to creep up on me at times, like they're a little too short. but wait!... i have VERY broad shoulders and have always had a problem with sleaves creeping up...so i would say disregard this part of the review unless you have really broad shoulders. in summary, i wear a large, NEVER EVER a medium, i bought both and decided the medium fit me better. i already have a previous sweatshirt that i swim in, and am tired of that look, so medium for me!
good quality.

UPDATE: After one full year of wearing this Medium sweatshirt, I am buying another Medium, only because I need another color for variety.
This sweatshirt fits me perfect. I wear this sweatshirt ALOT and after a year, it's showing no signs of wear, although it probably has thinned out a little, not as thick and fluffy as when it was new. I would say my earlier comment about the sleaves can be disregarded. I made this comment after swimming in XL sweatshirts for years (I apparently thought that was a normal fit). I would say this Medium fits my normally Large upper perfectly.
99 comments| 114 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2013
I'm 6'3" 185 and I got the large because the reviews said the sizes ran big. Thank you for that, because the large fits perfectly. It is a very comfortable sweatshirt - though a little on the light side at 8oz. Perfect for tooling around the house in the winter.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
Top is a nice size, not bulky. I'm 6 ft and 198 lbs. I lift weights regularly so have some muscle. This fits nicely without the extra bulk of fabric. I ordered a large if that helps anyone in terms of ordering. Seems warm as well even without the bulk although to date it hasn't been extremely cold yet.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2012
My boyfriend has a few of these types of sweatshirts with the stitched triangle at the neck from American Eagle. Since I have banned him from continuing to shop there (he isn't 16 anymore) he has been on the hunt for no logo sweatshirts like these. I love that there are tons of colors available, what I don't love is how the seller does not provide a size chart. Luckily, there are some lovely reviewers who gave me a heads up about these running large, and I bought my boyfriend a size large as opposed to his normal XL he wears. He tried it on and it fits great. It's summer time so he won't be wearing it regularly for another month or two, but I know he is looking forward to getting more in different colors.
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2012
The shirt is very comfy. I read the reviews and, being a 6 foot man with a slim 155 pound physique, decided to get a small when I usually wear a medium. This was a great decision, a medium would have undoubtedly been too large. I purchased the gray sweater because it looked slimmer than the others did. I did get a bit fooled though. The body part of the shirt looks just like the picture suggests but the sleeves are nowhere as thin. They're just as baggy as the maroon colored one looks in the picture. Although, this didn't make much of a difference to me. The shirt still looks good with a pair of jeans and is very comfortable. A great shirt to wear around the house. I've also washed it and it didn't shrink and it feels just as comfortable as before. Hope this review helps! Thanks for listening!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2011
Made large to snuggle into. Very soft on the inside. Nice solid color. I like it a lot, especially for cheapies.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2014
I typically wear a small or medium (my shoulders a broad but I'm on the slimmer side). The body of the sweatshirt fit as expected, or as one would expect a small to fit, yet the arms were HUGE. It's as if they took a one size fits all arm - using XXXL as the base size - but changed the torso size. It's not a matter of having buff or skinny arms, one's arms would have to be for that of a 350 lb person, while their torso is that of a 140 lb person.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2014
I am a 5'9 145 lb. Slender female. I debated between the Small and Medium for a long time,after reading the other product reviews, I settled on the Medium, and am so glad I did. I HATE female sweatshirts because their too form-fitting. I always want Mens swearshirts for comfort. This sweatshirt fit me perfectly. A bit baggy, but in a comfortable way and my arms were not too long for the sleeves ( which is a problem for us tall gals). SO HAPPY I GOT THE MEDIUM!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 31 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.