Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Price:$25.39 - $29.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 5, 2011
The "burgundy" is really like a black-red. It's mostly black. I affixed a badge to it the first day I wore it and it made a deep mark in the "leather." I've used this badge with dozens of other belts and that has never happened. Do not buy Geoffrey Beene
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
I got this for my husband and he was very pleased. It is a size smaller than he thought he would need, but it is a great fit. It is actually identical to his worn our Van Heusen belt when we put them side by side - the holes matched exactly, the cut and composition were the same also. It is hard to find larger sizes in the stores without going a lot of places to look, so we are pleased with this option now that we know it will fit. Would order again. Prompt shipping and item just as pictured.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
It is just as described. Traveling for business, I try to double dip accessories as much as possible. This belt works great with a suit or casually with jeans. It is a nice, soft leather but find that for normal wear, it has seemed to hold up nicely. I would recommend this belt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2012
As another reviewer described, this is a dark cordovan belt. It is a perfect match for my dark cordovan wingtips, I've been looking for this belt color for quite awhile. The color is not overly reddish or purple in hue, more of a darker subdued cordovan tone. The picture is pretty accurate on the color, it is slightly darker towards the outside edge which not easily noticeable from a distance. The buckle is a nice conservative style.
The material is very soft, I can't fault it for the other remarks about it holding an indentation mark; it is advertised as a soft material and is indeed just that, which incidentally makes it more comfortable to wear.
The width is about 1 3/8" - a little bit on the wider side but not excessively so.
I'm very happy with this purchase!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2015
Looks and feels great, although I ordered a size too big (and drilled a hole in it before realizing I could return it for free -- oops!)

To save you from the same issue: my waist measures 35", and depending on the brand, I wear jeans with a 33-36" waist. The tightest setting on the 38" belt is about 1" too loose for me; it looks like the 36" belt would have been perfect. (The "rule" to buy a belt 2" bigger than your pants measurement does not apply here...)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
Oh brother...
HATED my old belt, was like a scuba-diving weight belt... tried all others at many stores... all of them the same... TOO HEAVY...
Enter Geoffrey Beene's soft-touch... light as a feather, my pants stay up when unbuckled and don't crash down on the floor at the most inopertune moments... This is what I was looking for. 5 stars!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2013
My husband liked the belt. It is a little large though so he will punch another hole in it. It is much softer than his old one. That's why he likes it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2015
I'm a 34 in everything. Yet this belt in a 34" is more like a 32. At the 34" notch there's like 1" of belt left after it leaves the buckle, and that's not enough. Also, the quality isn't very good. I know. It's inexpensive. In fact, too inexpensive to justify a return. But, I do expect size specific items like belts to be sized accurately.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2012
I am quite pleased with this 44 inch burgundy leather belt. Amazingly enough, I may be finally losing weight so I may be able to fit the 42 or 40 inch belts that I outgrew on the way to 265 pounds. We shall see. Fast delivery, good price, good product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2014
The belt is soft leather and looks and feels like a high quality product. Fits my 32 waist perfectly. I Would highly recommend to friends and would certainly buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.