Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Curvi Waist Cincher Tummy Control Waistnipper Waist Band Firm Compression
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc CaseLangVeirs Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 6, 2012
I am very pleased with this purchase! It arrived on time as promised, and is a quality garment. The material is very soft and silky, and the boning is not stiff (read: uncomfortable). I'm wearing it under a snug fitting wedding dress, and I have that annoying little post-baby belly that never went away! This holds it in very well, and is truly not uncomfortable. It has three different rows of hooks, so you can get exactly it as tight as you want it. I'm 5'4"/130lbs. and I bought the medium. It's perfect!
11 comment|37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2014
This is absolutely excellent. Its comfortable and ive had so many compliments on my figure. Im only 5'1 and weigh 190 (size 16) so a lot of other corsets have rolled down or just didnt do the job. This has already slimmed my waist and I bought
a large/extra large. Im already made it down to the last row. I wouldn't write a review if it wasnt worth it. The price is excellent and the fabric isnt like those cheap ones. I thought I bought it too small because my first time trying it on was difficult. But after three days it was perfect so give it a chance. I have already bought another one size medium (yay) and dropped down to a 14 after only a month. No exercise might I add. Just eating less and wearing it everyday. Give it a chance.

last row.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2014
I choose 5 out of 5 for someone who is just starting off and using the waist cinched. I wear it when I go running and I absolutely love the material it doesn't irritate my skin which is something I was worried about. I highly recommend this for any women who is starting off wanting to try waist cinches. I have used this product at least 4 days a week and have went down 4 inches in the last 4 months. Great product.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2015
Amazon sizing is incorrect. Order 1-2 sizes down. It's very comfortable though, I'm exchanging it and think it will work great. Example of sizing: if your waist is 40", order size XL, or one size up if you want less waist training. It's hard to decide-just depends on how much "smooshing" of your tummy you're willing to take! Good luck! I have a 41" waist and am exchanging it for the XL. (The 2X was waaaay too big.). I will repost and let y'all know how it works.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2013
I thought it wasn't going to work this my 3 attempt 4 a waist cincher that I have gotten off line but when I got this im inlove yes indeed comfortable yesssss
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2015
if you wanna slim down fast then get a size up. im a med but i got a small by their size and i still squeezed myself in it and i noticed a smiller size just the next day. but u have to wanna fit it lol
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2013
This is very light, and it does about the same job as control top panty hose or other light shape ware. It rolls a little bit. Good for everyday use, if you're not moving around too much (cause it rolls).
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2013
I love this waist cincher! It's made of elastic-like material that stretches, but also holds its shape. It won't turn you into an hourglass if you don't have the shape already, but it does its job keeping the tummy under control. I can sit in it, and it doesn't roll or bunch. The stretchy material breathes and keeps you super comfortable too. I do wish that it was a tad bit longer, but it's also great as it is. I am wearing this under my wedding dress.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2014
It's okay for wearing only for a short while. Trying to wear it long term during the day is uncomfortable. Mine was missing a hook from the top of it. I didn't send it back I kept it. I would not re buy this item. I am going to look for one more comfortable that still do the same job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2014
probably made somewhere over water so you already know how that goes. i wear a size 14/16 so i purchased the 2x. you can change to snaps to the closest one you need... I for see this being a long relationship! the only reason i did not give 4 stars is when i tore the tag off it tore the fabric:( i thought to myself "Self this is not a good start" but i was very wrong. this response is for the "thick girls" We are in this thing together! and i wouldnt want anyone to tell me bogus info! hope it helps you overcome
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.