Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Timepiece!!!
I picked it up from WorldOfWatches for $50 plus a $5 gift card and it is amazing! It's not overly large and is perfect for me, wrist at about 7 inches. Thick case and nicely polished black ion. The only con is that the crown is not screw down and it worries me, but since I have dunked it in water everyday and it's going awesome.
It is perfectly suited to withstand...
Published on October 18, 2012 by Samuel Lum

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality Control
Overall this seems to be a nice watch. The band is decent quality, the case is nice, and the face is attractive. The problem is there appears to be some horrific quality control issues.

You expect some issues with any item that is being mass produced. Some parts are going to be bad but you should be able to weed out a decent amount the issues with some...
Published on September 16, 2012 by A. Antonio


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality Control, September 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: red line Men's 18001-01RD-BB Compressor Collection Watch (Watch)
Overall this seems to be a nice watch. The band is decent quality, the case is nice, and the face is attractive. The problem is there appears to be some horrific quality control issues.

You expect some issues with any item that is being mass produced. Some parts are going to be bad but you should be able to weed out a decent amount the issues with some QC.

I received my watch and right away noticed that the pin to set the time was broken. It was visibly warped and would not screw in. BASIC quality control should have caught an issue of that nature. That item should have never shipped. Considering they missed something that major makes me apprehensive about the brand as a whole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Timepiece!!!, October 18, 2012
This review is from: red line Men's 18001-01RD-BB Compressor Collection Watch (Watch)
I picked it up from WorldOfWatches for $50 plus a $5 gift card and it is amazing! It's not overly large and is perfect for me, wrist at about 7 inches. Thick case and nicely polished black ion. The only con is that the crown is not screw down and it worries me, but since I have dunked it in water everyday and it's going awesome.
It is perfectly suited to withstand normal daily wear. Looks great and keeps time well. Nuff Said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and the watch was supremely comfortable. It didn't slide up and down my wrist, August 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: red line Men's 18001-01RD-BB Compressor Collection Watch (Watch)
I wear my watch on my left wrist, and I was worried that the extended crown on this watch would irritate the back of my hand, but that has not been the case. I wore it to work, the ultimate test, with lots of lifting and moving heavy items, and the watch was supremely comfortable. It didn't slide up and down my wrist, nor did it chafe from being too tight/grippy. I am seriously considering buying this watch in other colors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars well Made Watch, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: red line Men's 18001-01RD-BB Compressor Collection Watch (Watch)
a Little big on my small wrist but easy to read time, wish that the day of month was a little larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great watch at a great price!, April 10, 2013
By 
The Doctor (Boyds, MD USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: red line Men's 18001-01RD-BB Compressor Collection Watch (Watch)
Well made, unique style, tough and cool looking. I have received a number of compliments from friends and work colleagues !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars better looking than working, October 6, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: red line Men's 18001-01RD-BB Compressor Collection Watch (Watch)
the watch is very nice and very big,i like that! but the date is not working properly every 24h
and thats for the normal price a big -!!!
but for the price paid,it is a nice watch so i keep it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

red line Men's 18001-01RD-BB Compressor Collection Watch
$495.00 $49.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.