Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on February 22, 2011
Spalding has extraordinary customer support. I bought a backboard system 4 years ago. My son has been shooting hoops almost daily. Lately there were some small cracks on the backboard. Bad luck, I thought. Still I tried to call them up and sent them email with pictures of receipts and the backboard at their suggestion --- they even showed me how to find/identify model numbers which I have lost. They immediately shipped out a replacement board by FedEx (to thousands of miles away in California). The whole thing took me less than 15 minutes. Hassle-free. I am very pleasantly surprised by their customer support staffs. They are, as they claim, "True To the Game".
0Comment12 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2010
My boys (8 and 7) have loved having this in the front drive. It's very sturdy and adjusts easily. A good buy.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2014
The set it's self is great. However we took it out to put it together last night, as it is from the Easter Bunny, and it is missing a wheel and the T peg screw thingy which is needed to put the hoop on the backboard. I was very disappointed when we finally had to set it out only partially completed since we can't finish without that screw. The box it arrived in was rather beat up and lots of tape and holes in it. All of the screws and poles were in the base which is fine other than the baggies for the screws were tipped open and so the screws and bolts were just all over inside it. And yes we made sure the missing pieces were not still in there. Also the fill meter thing for the water/sand is broken in pieces. So while as a whole the thing is fine and my kids will LOVE it - they will have to wait who knows how long until we can get all the missing pieces before they can actually use THE ONLY THING THEY GOT FOR EASTER!!!!!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2013
I purchased this for my sons 8th birthday. I assembled it my self in about 3 1/2 hours (was'nt too hard). Once it was completed my son, daughter, wife and myself all played together and had a blast. It has brought countless hours of fun for my son and the entire family.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2008
We purchsed this basketball hoop for our 7 yr old son for his birthday. He loves it. It is nice because you can adjust it as they grow. It is sturdy and so far has stood up to few good storms. My husband put it together by himself in about 4-5 hrs and just need helped to attach the backboard. For $219.00 it is worth it.
0Comment4 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2015
This is a great basketball standard for the money. It is great quality and will hold up to normal home use. Saved me a ton of money from the more expensive ones that do the same thing.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2014
The whole family enjoys it!! It has a very large backboard and height adjustment is very easy!!! Assembly wasn't too terrible either.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
What a great gift for my boyfriend. He loves it. Quick shipping, but assembly was not easy (so I hear).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2014
My kids loved the item.. Great!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2014
i love shooting arond
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.