Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
30
Platform: Mac|Change
Price:$8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 30, 2016
Great game and great expansion that doesn't work with Civ 4 disc that you can current purchase. Civ 4 requires an older OS than this runs on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2015
Make sure you have a Mac with sufficient processing speed and memory!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2014
I love Civ 4, so much so that I haven't bothered to buy Civ 5. With the addition of Corporations especially, this version is amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2014
This is a good expansion for one of my favorite games ever. It adds some more depth to the already deep deep strategy of civ4. It's just good. Go get that cs slingshot on prince level or lower.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2014
It's a good expansion pack overall and adds quite a bit of content overall, although it doesn't have as much of an effect on gameplay as the Warlords expansion does.

The AI is greatly improved, although new mechanics and units aren't especially apparent later in the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2013
Amazing game! I love playing this game and it works great on my Macbook Pro! Very addicting and fun to play!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
It did not inform me I need to have the Civ 4 game already, So now I have to purchase the Civ 4 game itself before I can use this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
I'm loving it so far. It adds a lot to the game so I would definitely recommend it if you haven't gotten it yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2012
This rounds out Civ 4 nicely. It adds several more important civilizations (Mayans, Native Americans, Khmers, Holy Roman Empire, Byzantines, Sumerians and Babylonians). It offers an entirely new player, the corporation, allowing your Civ to create businesses and sell or use their products. The space race is more realistic, taking longer to build and launch, than in the original Civ IV. They have also added a "random events" feature, where good or bad things can randomly happen to cities, such as natural disasters or unexpected new resources. The graphics look tidier than the original and the tech tree has been expanded.

Overall this expansion feels like a near perfect completion of the original Civ 4 series. Very addictive and enjoyable!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2011
For those who seek the ultimate Civilization experience, this one is a must. Forget Civ 5 and instead rediscover, like I have been, the gems of Civ 4 expansions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.