Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Epson Artisan 810 Wireless All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax (C11CA52201)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 20, 2016
I'll never own another Epson!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2016
I own one of these printers. There is a serious design flaw that makes the unit completely inoperable if the printer cannot recognize any of the ink cartridges. I found this out when I attempted a routine replacement of an empty ink cartridge using a new Epson cartridge (not a refilled cartridge). The printer displays an error saying that it "Cannot recognize the cartridge" and will not print in B/W, copy or scan. Completely useless. I've attempted numerous work-arounds with no luck. Epson has confirmed that what I'm seeing IS part of the printer's design and is sending a replacement cartridge for me to try, but after a week now, it's yet to arrive. I'm ready to toss this relatively new printer and buy something else as I've been unable to print for a couple weeks now and I'm forced to print documents at the FedEx Office location across town.

Also, I learned of another design issue as I was working through this problem. Epson confirms that if you take an ink cartridge out of the printer, it will not work after reinstallation regardless of the amount of ink remaining. Apparently, these "features" were designed in to keep people from refilling their ink cartridges. Mind you, I'm not refilling cartridges. Just trying to get the printer running again with a new, genuine Epson cartridge.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2016
Does what I wanted it to do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2016
Really great printer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2016
This is the most disappointing computer-related product I've ever had. Despite me and my husband having considerable experience, we were never able to get our Artisan 810 to perform wirelessly. Okay, so I connected to my (Mac) computer, fine. It worked that way for a few weeks. Then a friend came to stay and wanted to use it with his PC notebook to print his plane ticket information. He succeeded in doing that. I have no idea what he did, but the printer never worked after that again, except for the copier function which was of little interest to us. I saw hints in the display that our friend had added himself as a user or changed a setting that we were never able to find to change back. Perhaps it would still work with our friend's laptop, but he lives in another state. I was never able to print or scan via connection to my computer or laptop again no matter what we did. All this was within a few weeks of purchase. We must have installed and reinstalled the software a dozen times or more, trying to tweak this thing back into working. Calling Epson and asking questions through their website was no help at all. We weren't even dreaming of wireless anymore. I just wanted to print and scan again. No dice. I've read that this model had a lot of complaints about bad software. It's been a very costly paperweight for years now. I'm planning to try to sell the ink cartridges on eBay, toss the rest, and never buy an Epson again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
Pros: Looks good, loaded with great features and good print quality. I like keeping a memory card in the slot to use as a network dropbox.
Cons: Auto document feeder doesn't work, occasionally gets color blotches on the borders of the paper and ink is expensive. It can sometimes be difficult to get device to connect to it. I also wish I could use the USB port to connect a flash drive or external harddrive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2015
while it prints nice, you ALWAY have to have all cartridges installed, and they all have to have ink in them, even if you are not using color so if you run out you can't print until you get a new one. , and as it gits older (mine is 4 years old) it starts to not recognize the new cartridges you put in.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2015
I have had 5 Artisan Printers. When they work they are great. The problem is they break down after a short time. I have never had one last over a much over a year. When I call Epson, they tell me to take the printers to their Epson authorize center...only 50 miles away. I called the center and they said that it would be at least $100.00 to repair it. I love what this printer does....but they only work for a short time. My 835 is sitting in the closet. I am going to keep it there, as a reminder, not to by an Epson Printer again. I am fed up with Epson. No More!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2015
Prints on paper well enough but if you ever need to print labels...look elsewhere. Takes about 20 tries or more to get it to print labels. I've had it for years. So very frustrating.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2015
Ancestor of the currently great Epson Artisan 837 printer. I previously had another 810 which served me great for some years.
I mistakenly bought this particular one used. Unfortunately, it came to me with multi faults, so I returned it. I'm still waiting for
a promised refund.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.