Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Samsung 12.2MP Dig Camera 4.6X Wide Ang Opt Zm Purple
Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Price:$189.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 16, 2015
My wife dropped the USB cable while still attached to the camera in puddle of water. The camera still works, but the charging port is an open circuit. I had to buy another memory flash card, another battery and a external battery charger to keep the camera viable. She downloads the memory adaptor on her computer. There are mercury fuses that reset themselves overnight, Samsung either use those mercury fuses or switch to an magnetic induction charging system. It should also download through the Wi-Fi.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2014
LCD kept dying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2013
I LOVE THIS CAMERA...PURPLE DESIGN, DUAL VIEW..JUST PERFECT. PICTURES ARE SO CLEAR AND GREAT! WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR CUSTOMERS WHO JUST WANT A POINT AND SHOOT CAMERA :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2013
My daughter loves it, it handles well, the quality is great and the mini screen at the front is phenomenal!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2013
This camera is very super awesome! Takes wonderful pics. Connects to my laptop quickly. And the pictures look great posted on the internet. Also, theres a wonderful video camera built right in. If you buy this, you won't be sorry. And Samsung products last long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2012
I purchased this camera for my wife 3 years ago. She still uses it and it¡¦s been very reliable, but she did drop it a few times. There are obviously scuff marks, but it appears as though the drops have damaged some of the on-screen touch capability which is a big deal on a camera like this.

Before the drops, we had no complaints. The camera was reliable, turned on quickly, and went directly into shooting mode for a quick picture. We found it to be great for children because of the front-facing clown animation.

I would recommend this camera to anyone who is not clumsy! :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2012
Let me first say that I was so excited about this camera. I love the idea of the viewer on the front for vanity shots and stuff. It only lasted a day before there was dead pixels all over the back display. I just don't know what else to say about this because I didn't actually get a chance to even take any pictures with it. I sent it back without getting a replacement. It was a nice idea... the implementation just left a little/lot to be desired.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2011
I actually bought this camera recently from another store. It's my first digital camera (yeah I was a little slow on the whole digital thing) and it is very cool! The DualView screen is a unique feature that lets you see the image when you take self portraits. You have to be very skilled though so that the pictures don't turn out to be unflattering extreme close-ups! For someone who's not tech-savvy like me, I appreciate that the functions (the ones that I've explored so far) are quite easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2011
Love it. Just what I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2011
Four months after purchased, the shuttle door does not even open and/or close completely.

Also, the front LCD does not work anymore, mixed black line when turn on. Just returned to Samsung for one year warranty service yesterday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.