Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 15, 2012
This product is great. Makes your skin feel babysmooth. And I can tell it is helping the cellulite! It also smells great.
0Comment26 of 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2013
I wouldn't normally spend this much on a cellulite scrub, but I splurged and bought this because my wedding was coming up. I wanted to feel good in that bikini on my honeymoon! ;) I used this scrub in conjunction with the cellulite lotion and massager from the same company. I must say, of all the products I've tried in the past, this trio definitely worked the most. While no product completely clears all cellulite, this did make a vast improvement. I'm a naturally slender woman who has always been frustrated that no matter how little I weigh, the cellulite is still there. I would say I saw a difference after 2 weeks of use, but the full results did not appear until a month of use. I used it every other day and only on my problem areas since it is rather expensive. After a month of consistent use, my skin was much tighter and the cellulite much less visible.

The main reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is the price. It is quite pricey, I wish the cost was more reasonable. I used it sparingly and it lasted for about 2 1/2 months. I am not sure how much of my results are from this, versus the lotion and/or the massager as I used all of the above together. I will say the scrub on its own does make skin incredibly soft and moisturized, you really wouldn't need to apply lotion afterward if you didn't want to. The scrub does have a distinct smell that I would say is a bit grassy/organic, not unpleasant but not something I particularly enjoy. The other thing to consider is that you must be consistent with this product. If I took a break at all for just a few days, the results immediately went away. It is not something you can do every once in a while for lasting change, you have to consistently use it and keep it up or the cellulite will come back in full force.

In the end, this scrub is not a cure, but it is an effective, though pricey, treatment. I'll probably use it a lot more in the summer time and a lot less in the winter. Thank goodness men don't seem to care half as much as we women do about cellulite. ;)
0Comment14 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2014
I have been ordering and using this product for over a year now. I order 2 or 3 at a time sometimes give some away as gifts because I want my friends to know how good it is (though I am sad to part with them, they are not cheap). I have always loved the idea of body scrubs but never the reality (way too much oil left on the skin after, the granules were either too big or dissolved too fast, always gunked-up my shower and bath surfaces...). I found this one because I was obsessed with getting rid of my cellulite on my butt/upper thighs. And I liked that it was organic and natural. So it doesn't really do anything for the actual cellulite, but here's what it does do (in no particular order):

Smells amazing like citrus mixed with a light ginger, and I never get sick of it (even now when I'm pregnant and most smells make me want to throw up), the granules are amazingly small almost like a scrub paste, and you can scrub them all over really well before they even start to dissolve, the oil washes off to just the right amount, never pools on any body parts (like the shins and lower back), it washes off my tub surface, my skin is super glowy afterwards and feels smooth and tight (and this HELPS with the appearance of the cellulite though it hasn't made it go away).

I'm 39 and my skin is glowy and SO smooth (I get comments whenever it's touched ha) and I attribute 60% of that to this scrub. The other 40% are the Skyroad scrub mitts. It's what they use at the Korean spas when you get a scrub down and all your dead skin falls off in piles ha.

Anyhow, LOVE LOVE LOVE the scrub and the company that makes it.
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2012
I've almost finished the product and all I can say is that it leaves the skin very smooth but I have not seen any improvement in my cellulite which is mild.this is the most expensive scrub I've bought, when I can get an $ 8 scrub with the same results. definitely not go back to buy. Save your money
0Comment51 of 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2013
I just went on amazon to buy my 5th (I think? maybe 6th) jar, and I figured I'd leave a review since I love the company and love their products.

I use this product after a long workout at the gym. After I take my shower, I go to the steam room and scrub this on for a good 10 minutes, cover the area with a towel (for stimulation) and then wash it off in the shower. It leaves my skin super soft and definitely not oily, even though the product is very oily. It smells really good too, like mint and lemongrass, and it's very relaxing. I can tell that it stimulates circulation, because I see blood rushing throughout my legs when I use this scrub. This is actually why I keep buying this product. Since I also use anti-cellulite products (creams, lotions, etc), I need my body to absorb them, and if my circulation is low, it just wont'. Whenever I don't use the scrub and put on any lotion, I see the lotion sitting on my body, and I'm washing all of it off of my body the next day in the shower. When I use the scrub, though, the lotion disappears and my skin absorbs it. Oh and also, whenever my ankles are sore from running, or whenever they are sprained/bruised, the scrubs seems to help them heal faster!

Although I still have cellulite, when I use this product combined with exercise + healthy diet, I definitely see reduction in dimples on my problem areas. And that is a pretty big deal for me since my cellulite is the most stubborn kind.

In conclusion, BUY THIS PRODUCT! Don't wait for another minute. I love love love it, and in my opinion the price is just right. I mean, when Murad had a scrub for cellulite (like years ago) it was between $50-60, and didn't even help that much.

Oh by the way, I should note that the jar does leak. When I first bought this product, it had a plastic cover (under the actual one) that fit on the mouth of the jar, and for the first 3 times it arrived, it would arrive leaked all over the box. Now, it's tightly sealed with some kind of an aluminum foil (not really, but looks like it) so it doesn't leak into the box anymore, although when you take the seal off to use it, it will leak if it's rolling around in your bag or something. So if you're gonna take it somewhere with you, it should stand upright. Anyways, that really isn't a deal breaker, at least not for me, and I'm a fan of this product!
0Comment14 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2012
This product really works. This is my second bottle, but every time I use it I see immediate results! Its amazing. Worth the price, I think.
0Comment17 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2013
I use this product every day during each shower. No need to use lotion afterwords as this product moisturizes as well. It is refreshing, clean and I have noticed a difference in the look and feel of my skin.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2012
There's a lot of good things this product has to offer-- It is all natural and the smell is really nice. At first I was hesitant of the price but once I tried it, I realized it was worth it. It leaves my skin rejuvenated that I love doing it regularly. It is like bringing the spa to your own home. That is why the moment I realized that I was running out of it, I hurriedly purchased another one, which came really fast.

As for its claim for the anti cellulite and firming effect, I have been using it for a while now and noticed that my skin is firmer and smoother. In beauty, there is no short cuts, they say. I am planning to keep this product in my routine for as long as it is giving me the satisfaction. It makes me feel good not just from the outside but inside, too.
0Comment9 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2011
Like most of the women I am struggling with cellulite and weight. I have been able to control my weight by implementing more exercising and healthier diet, but cellulite is still there. And as I get older, it gets worse. I would consider a liposuction, but sadly, can’t afford it. So I have tried skin brushing with other lotions and achieved very minimal results… till I came across this product. After using it for a month along with the same routine of brushing and regular massage I am more pleased with what I see. Could it be a combination of efforts, more water intake (less wine) and more motivation? Can be the case. But seeing better results makes me stick with it.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2014
I really like this scrub. I now use their skincare line, which works just fine, but this is by far my favorite product. It's an oily scrub application that works great and leaves my skin feeling super soft, smooth, and nourished after use. Not sure about the smell, but I can live with that.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.