Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Epson Stylus NX420 Color Ink Jet All-in-One (C11CA80201)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 21, 2016
This printer is great for the person who loves to purchase $50.00 ink cartridges after printing 9 semi-color pictures. It is also ideal for those who love to have their printed item skipping parts of the printed words. If you only need 9-10 pages printed and are willing to pay the 5.00 a page then this is the best printer for you. If you like to scan photos and are willing to wait 3 to 4 minutes per item at the lowest resolution dpi possible then this printer is also going to rock your world. If you love constantly trying to figure out why your printer says out of ink and has printed very low quality items since purchasing said ink then this is also for you.
Overall this printer is so cheap because they will rape you later by taking all your money every week to purchase more ink. As far as trying to trick it to still print, the lovely folks at Epson thought they would microchip it to shut it down and not allow you to do so until purchasing more ink. You can shake the cartridge and listen to the ink swish around all you want, Epson won't let you use that 25% that is left inside of the cartridge because they are greedy money hungry pigs. Welcome to the world of corporate America where good quality is seldom heard of and the landfills full of printers because it is way cheaper to buy a whole new printer than to replace an ink cartridge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2016
had this printer for 4/5ish years, wouldn't recommend it to my greatest enemy. POS. THEY EVEN BUY OUT REVIEWS BC THERE ARE 57% 1 stars but they have an average of 4.3 stars lol makes no since. please send your money else ware. only reason i bought it was because is was 70 bucks at the time on a black Friday sale. still wouldn't buy it if i had the chance to go back and avoid the sale. Just some friendly love. <3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2016
This printer is garbage. I think I will turn it into stress reliever very soon. It is terribly slow and poor in overall performance. Waste of space and electricity. Not recommended at all! Zero stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2016
The Epson NX420 is a horror.. Beside the insane cost of ink, the printer has a difficult time feeding the paper into the printer. It takes many attempts to get the printer to accept the paper without getting, "No paper" error message

Stay away
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2016
This is one of the worst printers I ever owned! This thing is going to cost you so much money in ink (which some how always runs out after 2 weeks of use), but that's not the worst part. The worst part is that if you needed to scan a document or do anything else, it won't let you if one of your ink cartridges runs out. WHY ON EARTH WON'T IT LET ME SCAN THIS PAPER IF MY CYAN INK CARTRIDGE IS LOW!?? Also, you won't be able to print out anything in grayscale or black & white if any of your color inks are out. Any time you try to do something on the printer, the same annoying message pops that won't let you proceed what you are trying to do. The only possible explanation for this is that Epson is trying to milk as much money from their customers by forcing them to pay for expensive ink, otherwise your printer is as useless as a giant waste of space on your desk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2016
Agree with everyone else. It's junk. Can't print black if all cartridges aren't at Non-empty. Got new catgridges cleAned the nozzles and now can't print at all. I am only getting the Scan function out of this. Kinda blows.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2016
It's fine for what it is. But doesn't print 3 hole punched paper (confirmed by Epson phone support) which is a deal breaker for me as I'm sure it is for most people who work from home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2016
Rip-off! Even if you just print in black and white, it makes you change the color ink cartridges all the time. And if the color cartridge is "empty", you can't do ANYTHING! Not print, scan, etc. And the cartridges are expensive and run out quickly. Moreover, I just spoke to Epson about problems I am having with this printer, and they said they are made to last 1-2 years, no more. Don't waste your money on Epson. Most of their printers are like this, according to the rep. I spoke to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2016
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2016
Low quality printer, not impressed at all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.