Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 31, 2012
The quality of these earphones are very good! I bought them hoping for quality, and that's what I got. They seem quite long lasting as well, as I keep them in my cargo pockets and every other pair I've owned have not lasted nearly as long as these have. They fit in quite well and even have different earpieces to find the perfect one for you. They do not light up or glow, so do not get excited about that. The tangle free design does work for the most part, but there are a few times where my pocket can seem to find a way. Only issue, which is very minor, is while I'm cleaning the earpiece, if you touch the metal mesh, the audio on that earpiece is messed up for a few minutes. Made me worry that they were messed up and fatigued, but turns out that it was just from cleaning. After a couple of seconds, to a few minutes, audio was as good as new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2012
Im and avid Tron fan and I had bought these originally thinking that the light up just the same as the bigger Torn/Monster head phones...but they don't and i really could care less if they did. They work great and drown out noise very well. I just don't recommend them for anything else but sitting down and listening to your favorite jams, I've tried them for working out and they keep slipping out. Other than that...a great pair of head phones!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2011
These headphones look and sound great! The Tron styling is fun and unique. Although they don't light up which is sad. They haven't yet broken for me, and although they seem a bit lower quality than I would have liked from Monster, they are holding up well and look beautiful! They come with a nifty velcro type wrap for the cord, which is very handy. Also if you place the eartips in your ear the way that is recommended in the instructions they fit great. Finally the 90 degree angle plug is great for keeping the cord from sticking way out.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2011
Had these headphones for about two months now.Had some time to put it through my daily uses

First day out of the box i was a little disappointed because it does feel alot cheaper in quality than most of the Monster Headphones out there.
Buds itself is plastic not the high quality plastic but cheaper also the rubber flat cord felt more flimsy than say like the Beats Tour and alot of other flat cabled headphones.
it wasnt much of a big deal to me since i did get it for a fraction of the price than other Monster headphones. one thing i wish it came with was some kind of case for it.

two months in still holding well using it with iphone during runs every other day and using it at my desk
sound quality is great, just like all monster headphones BASS is where it shines..pretty bassy but not overpowering everything is crisp and clear.

overall im happy with my purchase especially being one of the select few to have these as its not as popular than the other Monster which is a good thing for me since id rather have something no one has
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2011
The Monster T3 headphones are actually pretty good in sound quality , for its price , its pretty much more than what i expected . but the materials and the glossy finish , its the first thing i didnt like . Its feels pretty cheap and non durable .... but if you take care of your headphones i think that wont be a problem :) .

Headphones don't glow in the dark :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2011
I received this item as a gift from Monster Cable. This was due to the long wait of the T1 Headphones. My first thought when receiving these was great... headphones to stick in the drawer, because I am not a fan of in-ear headphones. However, these are some really good in-ears. The tips that come with these are very comfortable. The sound is really good and the bass is pretty deep also. I can really listen to all kinds of music with these headphones without a problem. The cord is the nice non-tangle cord that comes with the Heartbeats. Two things I disliked were that the headphones look a little cheap when closely inspected. The plastic is really shiny and I just don't like the look. Also, it doesn't come with a carrying pouch or anything. Kind of annoying. If I had payed for these I would have been happy to pay the 50$ they are listing on Amazon. They are not the greatest headphones in the world but they are a really nice and affordable set. Try them out.

EDIT:

I am going to have to change my opinion, completely, about these headphones. After using these headphones for a few months, they broke. Trying to get in touch with Monster Cable is impossible so I have given up after countless phone calls. If these headphones weren't given to me for free I would be extremely frustrated. Do yourself a favor and stay away from these headphones and Monster Cable in general; their stuff is junk, and their customer service will have you pulling your hair out.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2013
Giving this product three stars only because of the potential.

I just bought these and noticed right out of the box that the left side volume is much weaker than right. Tried different size tips, tried jimmying the cord... after even a "burning in" the drivers, I put on a very light accoustic track and turned the volume up to about 75% where a noticable crackling started sounding in that left ear.

So - remember, this is 2013 and these came out, what, in 2010? I contacted Monster's customer support to see about getting a warranty exchange... after all, there is a warranty that's supposed to be for 3 years. Well, the flustered sounding Monster employee told me that they discontinued these and would not be honoring the warranty.

So, go ahead and buy these if you dare, but you'll get no help from Monster if you get a bum set.

Oh, and they don't light up. No matter what the Amazon description says.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2011
These earbuds sound great and i am very pleased with my purchase, the only thing that i don't like about the earbuds is that they don't have a control on the cable to change the song or adjust volume, this is not a big deal but it would be nice to have them since these earbuds are sort of pricy but the sound is great, all the words are clear and they just sounds great, it cancels out sounds very well. the cord is flat so it wont tangle, which is a nice touch.
They seem sturdy, and the design is nice. I think if you want a pair of headphones that will last buy these!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2011
It arrived with one earbud non op.... The other ear bud sounded great from what i could tell.. However shortly after that earbud stopped working too... The construction quality of these is absolutely disgusting... Who makes earbuds that are so fragile and break the second you actually use them.. Arriving with a non op earbud goes to show how bad it is.....
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2012
It's a great pair of quality earbuds but the disadvantages are that it picks up a lot of white noise in the signal, that might be my iPod. They also don't glow so that's just for me. They don't seem to fit right with each other earbud sizes but it's great quality as long as you don't turn it up too loud, then you hear the white noise. I recommend getting them if you are a TRON fan! :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.