Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
35
Price:$49.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 2, 2011
I have both the Slide stand and the Encore by just|mobile. I prefer this stand because it is lighter and holds its angle if/when you move the iPad. The iPad can remain in whatever case and the stand folds flat for travel. Diameter is about 3.5 inches less than the length of the iPad. I use it resting on my lap on an extra iPad cover. A small size tablet of paper or composition book would work as well. Like all products from this company, the stand is sturdy, aesthetic and well-engineered. Very pleased.
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2011
I like to read when I'm eating by myself, and operating a book one-handed is a little difficult. An e-device makes things easier, but laying it down on the table means the reading/viewing angle isn't very good. This stand works great with my iPad. It's very well-made and sturdy. The movement of the adjustable bracing arm is smooth, but it doesn't move on its own when the iPad is leaning on it. I can get the iPad at just the right angle no matter how far away it might be on the table. The base is padded, so it won't scratch the furniture. Now if it would just turn the pages for me... ;-)
22 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2012
I recently put my iPad into a GumDrop Tech Series Case, making it too thick to fit in my Belkin Flip Blade Stand. So I went to my local computer store and tried about a dozen other iPad stands but none of them were designed to accommodate an iPad in a case. I just received my Just-Mobile Encore stand in the mail today and I must say that I am pretty impressed. It's a well made sturdy metal stand with a small footprint. It has a rubber lip on the front where the iPad makes contact with it. It also has a solid rubber base that covers the entire bottom of the unit to prevent it from sliding.

You can adjust the angle of the arm from approximately 30 degrees to completely vertical, or anywhere in between. I had read a few other reviews where users complained about the arm not holding it's position. I don't know if they have fixed this problem but I can tell you that my arm is very firm with plenty of friction to prevent it from moving.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2013
This is an elegant and beautifully designed product. It stays put on whatever surface you use. It will prop your pad up in whatever angle you prefer. I use it at my desk with the apple bluetooth keyboard and have a great compact set up for everything from cruising the web to writing in my journal. It's always a pleasure when something so utilitarian is also so well made it feels good in your hands and looks great too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
At first glance, the Encore looks like many other iPad stands, but it’s so much more. I have tried many iPad stands and as I type this (on the Encore) I am amazed at the versatility of it.
Straight out of the box, it’s a breathe of fresh air. The design of it meshes well with the design of the iPad. The black, silver, and simplicity are a perfect fit.
Just Mobile’s Encore is a high-design stand designed for the Apple iPad. Its iconic design includes high-quality aluminum construction and a rubberized arm and base that will keep your iPad scratch-free. The Encore will not only hold your Apple iPad, but it will also work with more other tablet computers. It’s foldable for portability and is incredibly sturdy.

Let’s start from the bottom and work our way up the design. A rubberized grip around the entire bottom ring provides an efficient grip on many surfaces. The aluminum base provides a really a nice balance of weight and surface area to keep the whole stand sturdy. I was a little apprehensive about the arm at first. Then, I used it. It’s stiff at first and then it grows on you very fast. No matter what angle you have it set at, the arm stays in place. I particularly like that there is no adjustment screw to lock it down like some other stands. With the rubber along the whole length of the arm, you never have to worry about any device slipping out of place.

The only thing I didn’t enjoy about the Encore is that on the base there is a small surface area where the iPad has some contact with the aluminum ring. This was concerning because it’s possible that this contact could cause damage to the device you are using.
I have tried the Encore in just about every possible position. It just simply works. The natural look and feel of this stand feels like a natural extension of the iPad itself. The fact that you can go from watching a movie to writing a long email and then go right back to a movie again with minimal effort makes this one of the better stands on the market.

In addition to the iPad, I decided to try the Encore with an iPhone 6 plus. You simply flip the arm the opposite way and and you’re enjoying the iPhone 6 Plus in landscape or portrait mode. It works flawlessly.
Just mobile really set the bar high for all stands on the market. You can feel the time and hard work put into the design and construction every minute that you use it. The Encore is a bit pricier than most other stands.
but just like with Apple products, you are getting a rock solid product

"This product was received at a free or discounted price in exchange for my review. I am a technology journalist and pride myself on providing fair and honest reviews. Please feel free to ask any questions you might have."
review image review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2011
Very nice looking, and well made. However disappointed in how it operates. Was under the impression that I could set the viewing angle at a level comfortable for me. That was the way it was advertised. However it only holds in two positions, all the way down for typing, and almost vertical for browsing. When I try to move the browsing angle to about 45 degrees it won't stay, and falls down to the typing (lowest) angle. Nice concept, if it worked properly.
33 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
The stand arrived after about a week or more, seemed like forever.... It has a nice brushed nickel finish with a Black tension arm that supports the iPad well, other reviews found this tension inadequate but that's not the case for me. I found it to be rigid enough to support the iPad at many angles without fail. It folds up nicely, but not flat, and can be transported easily. A rubber support at the bottom of the stand holds the iPad firmly in place and the stands bottom sticks well to the desktop when typing and does not slip. It's probably a bit to expensive but certainly adds a touch of class to the iPad itself. I would highly recommend it for a beautiful and functional iPad stand.:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2013
This is amazing! Non of the iPad smart covers by Apple can maintain their rigidity with repeated use. I'm always watching stuff on my iPad, so the fact that I can adjust to any angle depending on lighting or where I'm sitting has made my viewing experience so much better than the limited life of the smart cover stand. Thank you for this product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
The Just-Mobile Encore stand is well-designed, useful, quality product that can be adapted to almost any tablet computer or e-reader. The only potential negative is that the stand is made of substantial aluminum and might be a bit heavy for some who would want a lighter stand - others could easily view this characteristic as a sign of quality and a positive. Just-Mobile ST-858 Encore iPad 1 & 2 Stand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
In keeping with the stylish design of my iPad 3, this elegant little stand is a great adjunct to the iPad itself. It allows me to effortlessly work and read without having to rest the iPad on my lap or hold it with my hands. It always amazes me when a company comes up with such an ingenious design. It's especially gratifying when a product is not only stylish, but is made well too. Sometimes little things can make a big difference. That's what this product does.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.