Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS
Customer Review

2,036 of 2,220 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for TV room, quite noisy in a small guest bedroom, January 19, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lasko 754200 Ceramic Heater with Adjustable Thermostat (Kitchen)
Length:: 2:26 Mins

Here's my review of the Lasko 754200.

Update: 09 Feb 2009. I have learned to sleep with the fan noise of this space heater. However, I'm a very heavy sleeper.

Update: 26 Feb 2009. I am keeping this Lasko heater in the living room. I have bought another heater for my 8' x 10' guest bedroom, the Optimus H-5210 Infrared Quartz Radiant Heater available here on Amazon. The Optimus is virtually silent, and takes a bit longer to heat a room that has a ceiling fan (from 60 degrees, it takes a couple hours to truly heat the room up to 70 degrees), and that's fine with me.

Update: 08 March 2009. I am very happy with my Optimus in the guest bedroom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 10 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 75 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Feb 10, 2009 1:49:12 PM PST
David Boud says:
First video review I've seen and its great. You folks with video cameras buying here please get them out and make a short video like this on products you purchase where sound especially is a factor as seeing and *hearing* the device is worth the proverbial thousand words! Thanks Prof!! It would be too loud for me to sleep with so you would have saved me the disappointment and bother of having to return it if I were considering it for that rather than as a bathroom heater. Even there I think it would be irritating as I'm noise sensitive.
David

Posted on Feb 13, 2009 11:11:04 PM PST
Ray S. Mai says:
It is really good video review. Good job.

Posted on Feb 13, 2009 11:16:07 PM PST
Ray S. Mai says:
It is really good video review. Good job.

Posted on Mar 1, 2009 4:50:01 PM PST
Excellent review. A also need a heater for a sleeping space so I will check out the Optimus you mentioned. Thanks for the video review!

Posted on Mar 5, 2009 11:40:49 AM PST
Micber says:
I just need one for my cold bathroom with tile floors. It sound like this one will do the trick for me.

Posted on Mar 6, 2009 4:46:20 AM PST
Kim Stewart says:
Thank you for this video review. Very well done, and quite useful for this product.

Posted on Sep 18, 2009 5:46:09 PM PDT
S. Roberts says:
The video review made the difference in my decision. Thank you so much ! Good job!

Posted on Oct 2, 2009 11:55:25 PM PDT
That is pretty loud. thx for the video review... very nice.

Posted on Oct 29, 2009 9:35:31 PM PDT
Good review. But it does sound like your reading from flash cards or something lol

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 18, 2009 2:25:25 AM PST
Last edited by the author on Nov 18, 2009 2:37:47 AM PST
I am the person that wrote the 'most helpful' review just below yours.. I suppose fan noise really is the deciding factor for most here. I noticed the fan really did seem quite loud when you first turned it on (compared to absolute silence), but that initital reaction passed very quickly for me. As the review progressed, during the times when you weren't speaking, the fan noise wasn't noticeable to me at all. In fact I wouldn't have even known it was running if it weren't for that fact you aren't seen in the video turning it back off again. Still I commend you for the review as it allows people to draw their own conclusions about the relative loudness. I guess I am lucky to be a heavy sleeper, and in fact can't fall asleep unless I have some noise (thank god for clock radios with 'sleep' timers)
‹ Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next ›

Review Details