Customer Review

305 of 312 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPhone - Android Mini Tripod - Works Great!, April 22, 2011
By 
This review is from: Mini Adjustable Tripod+camera Holder for Iphone and Other Cellphone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Length:: 1:49 Mins

A very useful and surprisingly well built mini-tripod for smartphones. I bought this for use with my iPhone, mainly to have a video camera rolling from a second angle.

**** One thing I forgot to demo is the telescoping legs, which about double it's height if you need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 1 customer

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 10 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Oct 28, 2011 9:43:53 AM PDT
Thank you for taking the time to make this informative video.

Posted on Nov 4, 2011 6:23:51 AM PDT
Last edited by the author on Nov 4, 2011 6:24:05 AM PDT
Ed says:
Thank You. Your video was wonderful and extremely helpfull. Ed/California

Posted on Nov 16, 2011 1:04:31 PM PST
Doctor M. says:
This is the best review on any product that I have ever seen. Thank you for the time to make it. It is very informative and easy to understand.

Posted on Jun 25, 2012 3:36:55 PM PDT
excellent video! thxs!!

Posted on Jul 1, 2012 6:18:07 PM PDT
B. Gibbs says:
Extremely helpful to see the video; now I know what I'm actually looking at to purchase. Especially nice considering this has so many negative reviews and I wanted a better understanding of what this thing was. I think for a little over a dollar, this vid made my decision! Thank you so much!

Posted on Aug 10, 2012 10:36:29 AM PDT
Squirrel says:
Very nice demo. Shows how to install the iPhone in the holder and attach to the tri-pod. Very helpful. Thanks

Posted on Feb 9, 2013 1:54:06 AM PST
YBIGD says:
boy all of these comments are so cheesey,but i agree its good a review over a basic impulse buy,but whow! arent these tripods out every where now!thats an EZ call to make,if its gonna work,what next the flash light put the batteries in and blah blah blah, susan dingbatt/says,thank you for that super duper review on the tripod and the tripod holder,if u didnt do this review on the tripod, AND THE HOLDER,my husband and his mistress,would have never ever taken the time out to buy another tripod for there i pod,becuz the itunes on the ipad,indicated the tripod.

Posted on Apr 16, 2013 1:15:15 PM PDT
great video. i'm expecting my order one of these soon (:

Posted on Feb 6, 2014 3:06:33 AM PST
Contract subsidies are starting to disappear on cell phone purchases so you next smart phone is likely to cost somewhere between $500 and $700. Do you really want to risk such an expensive item of electronics on a really low end (basically junk) tripod and mount that won't fit a full pocket sized cell phone like the Samsung Galaxy S3. Only one screw holds the mount together, and taking it apart shows the spring for the height is held on by a pretty small plastic protrusion. If you phone falls on the floor and breaks you will also at most (and practically speaking not even) have recourse against the importer but not the manufacturer in China. Protect your expensive phone by buying a quality tripod and adapter. After this one proved totally unsatisfactory, I ordered an adapter for my specific phone to attach to a standard tripod, both the normal and table height ones.

Posted on Jul 31, 2014 11:56:21 AM PDT
This is very informative and I appreciate it. Thank you.
‹ Previous 1 Next ›

Review Details

Item

Reviewer


Top Reviewer Ranking: 89,090