Customer Review

2,066 of 2,117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love my Verso light for Kindle!, August 19, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Verso Clip-On Reading Light for Kindle (Turquoise) (Accessory)
Length:: 1:58 Mins

I love seeing other's video reviews and find them really helpful. I needed a book light for night reading with my Kindle and relied on fellow Amazon buyer's personal reviews to make my selection. I ended up purchasing the Verso light for Kindle and was really happy with, so here's my review.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 4 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 51 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Sep 16, 2010 4:53:23 PM PDT
gadgetguy says:
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 16, 2010 5:50:07 PM PDT
Erin Cormier says:
I just tried it on my 2 computers and I have both audio and visual, it might be your volume controls. Good luck.

Posted on Sep 29, 2010 11:57:07 AM PDT
Joe Hutsko says:
Excellent and articulate review; one tiny suggestion: It would be great to see how well (or not well) the book light works by showing us light in the dark, with the room lights off (perhaps a cut-away shot?).

Posted on Oct 28, 2010 3:15:05 PM PDT
Loved your video review! Great job. And just nice the final thing about your husband is funny. Keep up the good work.

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 5, 2010 11:48:53 AM PDT
V. Sena says:
Loved your video review. Buying mine right now :-)
thanks

Posted on Nov 13, 2010 8:47:39 PM PST
Nice job on your review. I recently purchased a light that didn't work well for my Kindle - bummer! This one looks like a winner.

Posted on Nov 18, 2010 12:10:26 PM PST
what are the exact batteries that go with the verso light? what do i type in to see and purchase?

Posted on Dec 15, 2010 10:31:41 AM PST
Daniel says:
Just a quick note to thank Erin for taking the time and trouble to post a video review -- it's a good one. I find these helpful, especially if the review is candid (which this one is) -- it's often difficult to make a judgment from a less-than-five-starred review and to separate the objective low-starred reviews from the rants. With video (which works fine on my computers, btw), the subtleties are more present and the conversation with interested potential buyers much more productive.

(Note to earlier commenter's suggestion about a night-time video inclusion: There is a review posted of a different book light (Amazon cover with light) that is very, very good, but the reviewer had difficulty getting a video depiction of the non-glare illumination he said the product would provide -- he ended up saying something like, "well, it looks like a glare but it's really not like that in person." I definitely take him at his word, but the video just couldn't catch up with what he was seeing. So, good suggestion, but it might be hard to accommodate with equipment we have in our homes.)

Posted on Dec 21, 2010 6:56:01 AM PST
photo guy says:
I find it very strange that a review of a light for reading at night is not shown being used at night. That is the number one criterion for a good reading light over how it clips on or how much it weighs. So, basically, this review is useless.

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 30, 2010 4:22:58 PM PST
According to the product description, the light comes with one set of batteries "preloaded" and another spare set. Type: CR2032
‹ Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next ›

Review Details

Item

4.4 out of 5 stars (124 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Location: United States

Top Reviewer Ranking: 220,333