Back to Business Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King Bose SoundTouch 130 All-New Amazon Fire TV Luxury Beauty Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale
Customer Review

701 of 721 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Darn Good Product, December 10, 2008
This review is from: Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator (Kitchen)
Length:: 2:02 Mins

Vinturi Essential Wine Aerator
The Vinturi Wine Aerator is the longest selling and most popular wine aerator on the market. I give this product a favorable review in this short clip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 3 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 11-20 of 26 posts in this discussion
Posted on Sep 1, 2009 9:31:12 AM PDT
Jb says:
hi, which product is easier to clean? the vinturi aerator or the Soiree aerator? How do you clean them?

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 3, 2009 3:49:39 AM PDT
Robert Dwyer says:
The Vinturi is dishwasher safe, but I usually just rinse it. One minor issue is that the aeration chamber tends to get stained red over extended use. It's not that big a deal, but it could probably be addressed by soaking it in a mild soap solution overnight. It's never bothered me enough to try.

The Soiree is made of glass and it doesn't have any small cracks/crevices so it rinses off easily.

Hope this is helpful!

Posted on Sep 4, 2009 1:23:45 PM PDT
Robert,

When will you do a "head to head" comparison of all three aerators in terms of how similar wines compare after being "processed"?

Just picked up a Vinturi and am quite impressed and am now quite curious about the Resparer.

Many thanks for the very helpful videos!

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 4, 2009 1:46:23 PM PDT
Robert Dwyer says:
Hi Harry,

Thanks for your interest. It's a very competitive market, isn't it? In addition to the Vinturi, Respirer and Soiree, I've got 2 others I'm currently evaluating: the Decantus and the BevWizard. One of the most common questions I'm asked is whether the Respirer is better than the Vinturi and my tests to date have indicated that they are equally effective. I'll do a write up on that on my site (and other comparisons) in the coming weeks.

Best,
Robert

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 4, 2009 6:01:16 PM PDT
Thanks for the update and I will definitly pass this info on along with your Web site url!

Used the Vinturi for only the second time tonight at a local restaurant with our friends who had brought a 2007 Bilae Zinfandel. Had tried it out at home the night before on a 2005 Benzinger Shiraz with definitely noticable (and delightful) results.

Poured a little of the Zin right from the bottle and all did a taste. Then poured through the Vinturi and the transformation was instantaneous and nothing short of miraculous!

I know my friend is ordering his via Amazon as we speak!

Definitly looking forward to a more detailed Vinturi vs. Respare comparison.

The concept and process definitly work!

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 20, 2009 7:49:52 PM PST
Happy Mommy says:
Hi Robert, I've really enjoyed your reviews and it's helped me make decisions for Christmas gifts! Have you (or will you) review the Vin02? I noticed that it is less expensive and received all great reviews on Amazon. Thanks! Cam

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 21, 2009 6:33:08 AM PST
Robert Dwyer says:
Hi Cam,

This is the first I've heard of the Vin02. I might seek one out for review, but I'm having a hard time figuring out who the manufacturer is from a simple Google search. I've got a bit of a backlog of wine aerators to review currently, but once I get through these I may take a look at the Vin02 or others I haven't tried yet. If the Vin02 folks would like to send me one to review they can reach me at wellesleywinepress at gmail.com

Thanks for your interest!

-Robert

Posted on Dec 31, 2009 2:14:00 PM PST
G. Davis says:
Very nice review. Thanks for taking the time to improve amazon. I will be buying the Vinturi based on your review and seeing it in action.

Posted on Mar 15, 2010 6:51:09 PM PDT
Tranceformer says:
What a review! Thank you :)

Posted on Nov 12, 2010 7:44:12 AM PST
Easy to watch video. I like this guy, and now, because of his appealing presentation, I like my $1.99 purchase of my Vinturi Wine Aerator at the Goodwill a lot. It's only 7:40 a.m., so I must wait 12 hours before I try it out. I can't wait to hear that sound that is produced when the wine goes through my Vinturi Wine Aerator and how my Trader Joe's Merlot will taste. Thanks, Mr. Dwyer for not being a wine snoot.

Review Details

Item

Reviewer


Location: Wellesley, MA

Top Reviewer Ranking: 2,080,719