Customer Review

147 of 183 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the dimensions published., May 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockland Luggage 22 Inch Rolling Duffle Bag (Apparel)
This bag is larger than it says in the published dimensions -- on both Amazon and the ebags website. It is longer and total linear dimensions greater than what is allowed for carry-on by the airline. Also as other reviewers noted PVC reek is oppressive. When I called ebags to return it the lady was rude and refused to return my shipping costs -- fortunately Amazon took care of that (I love you Amazon!).

So if you're looking for a carry-on bag look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 3 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-8 of 8 posts in this discussion
Initial post: May 30, 2011 7:45:57 PM PDT
D. MORANT says:
Would you mind measuring the actual dimensions please? I actually got this as a gift for some1 to use as a carry-on so i'd LOVE to know how big this thing actually is

Posted on Aug 31, 2011 7:11:36 PM PDT
Well I got the purple one with hearts and while the dimensions were a little off from the airline measurements (which are 9x14x22) and the bag's measurements are 10x12x22, the total linear measurement is 45 linear inches, which match the airline standards. Others have been able to bring it as a carry on per previous comments as well. I hope this helps!

Posted on Sep 1, 2011 7:46:01 AM PDT
[Deleted by the author on Sep 1, 2011 7:46:22 AM PDT]

Posted on Jan 18, 2012 4:15:10 PM PST
amazonaholic says:
Just wanted to let everyone know.. I have been on the united & continental airlines and just because they say 45" is the biggest your bag can be, or that only one carry on is allowed is kinda not true.. been able to carry one small carry on, one medium carry on, plus one a little bigger size.. no problems.. I guess its all a matter of which airline you use.. My dad flew with me and was able to fly with two good size bags on.. Not sure the exact size of the biggest bags we were able to fly with, but I would say every bit of over 50".. And besides if you have to big of a bag I guess bigger than the one's we had you can put it under the plane & not pay anything extra for that either..

Posted on Apr 25, 2012 9:31:48 AM PDT
this works as a carry on....some people just aren't ever happy....i feel bad for you

no commetns on construction or quality...just that the dimensions are off by a few inches...lmao so sorry for you

Posted on Jul 2, 2012 7:37:17 AM PDT
Yarii says:
It all depends on the airline. This is fine for Southwest, they allow a carry-on that measures 24" long x 10" x 16".

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 28, 2012 3:41:44 PM PDT
A. Watkins says:
I agree it all depends on the airline I followed the dimensions when flying with frontier and other people on the flight had HUGE bags as their carry on. Really they give dimensions so everyone can have an equal amount of carry on room in the upper storage areas. As long as it is small and close to the size limit it will be fine I have never seen anyone at the check in counter measure bags for carry on.

Posted on Mar 1, 2013 10:56:59 AM PST
Jess says:
Nowhere in the description does it say that the bag can or should be used as a carry on! Additionally, carry on requirements vary from airline to airline. I don't see why there is so much fuss over whether or not it can be used as a carry on. Maybe the product isn't as described and that is cause for frustration, but that in addition to not fitting the requirements for a carry on is no reason to only give the product 2 stars. It is the responsibility of the individual flying to know the requirements of the carry on and to double check that his or her bags meet this requirement. Also, if you had an issue with the vendor your commentary belongs on the vendor page not on the product page. The product page is where you rate the quality of the product!
‹ Previous 1 Next ›

Review Details

Item

4.0 out of 5 stars (840 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (454)
4 star:
 (159)
3 star:
 (83)
2 star:
 (64)
1 star:
 (80)
 
 
 
$69.00 $28.99
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Location: San Diego, CA

Top Reviewer Ranking: 824,656