Customer Review

29 of 430 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars How loud can the echo chamber get?, July 8, 2014
By 
This review is from: Assault and Flattery: The Truth About the Left and Their War on Women (Hardcover)
I'm simply going to link to this review:[...]
..because I couldn't have said it better myself. This book isn't even worth using to balance my lopsided desk. It's a money grab directed at the least informed among us. She wouldn't have an easier time fleecing these people if she was stealing money from unconscious babies. It's a shout into the echo chamber, and sadly, she will receive shouts back instead of fading into oblivion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 2 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 27 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jul 8, 2014 3:33:38 PM PDT
Another non-reader "reviews" a book.

Posted on Jul 8, 2014 3:56:40 PM PDT
[Deleted by the author on Jul 8, 2014 3:56:56 PM PDT]

Posted on Jul 8, 2014 5:34:54 PM PDT
Jane Bern says:
I am so sick of people "reviewing" when they haven't even held the book in their hands. Now this one has taken it in a new direction. Plagiarism. Wow ... how about that. Just copy and paste reviews from other sites? How low will it go. Come on Amazon... monitor this kind of thing. Otherwise, Amazon's reviews are going to go down the drain and they will not be trusted. At. All.

Posted on Jul 8, 2014 5:40:43 PM PDT
Oviously you have not read the book!

Posted on Jul 8, 2014 5:45:29 PM PDT
[Deleted by Amazon on Jan 24, 2015 11:27:24 PM PST]

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 8, 2014 6:01:20 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Jul 8, 2014 6:02:26 PM PDT
Not only is Katie Pavlich intelligent and confident, she knows how to shoot a gun. Been hunting with her dad for years. She's a second amendment rights champion! She wrote Fast and Furious which was well researched and an excellent read! I can't wait to read this recent book!

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 8, 2014 6:37:36 PM PDT
Antique Girl says:
I was going to trash Hillary Clinton's book with a one star review too, but I haven't read the book either. Now I know you don't have to use things and read things and watch things to review them, according to this "review" you can just basically plagiarize from someone else. What happen to the time honored tradition on Amazon to give a book one star without even reading it and then just spew nonsense? Are making logical points based on what you have read never taught in schools anymore? I remember critical reading to be an entry level course in college. And how much money did you pay for your tuition? These are some sad days here in America, the downward spiral.

I think this shows how unprincipled people are when they believe it is more important to justify their world over using simple reason. So gladly is the practice of reading given over to their masters that in the end their actions are controlled like that of marionettes that mindless goes about spreading someone else's word, but this site isn't a twitter feed. Here you are supposed to give your opinion based on examples that you yourself has read. It must me the same mentality the trust others to do their reading for them, the same trust given to Obama who stacks regulation upon regulation, regulations that he probably doesn't even read either. You are in good company with him. Recently on the 4th of July over 1200 pages were added to Obamacare with 600 rules. Perhaps someday you will get your strings cut and begin thinking for yourself.

Posted on Jul 8, 2014 10:04:48 PM PDT
[Deleted by Amazon on Jan 24, 2015 11:27:34 PM PST]

Posted on Jul 9, 2014 10:27:37 AM PDT
[Deleted by the author on Jul 9, 2014 1:17:04 PM PDT]

Posted on Jul 9, 2014 11:07:48 AM PDT
D. Donaldson says:
Low-information Wonkette sheep bays a reply. I guess GK has trouble stringing thoughts together.

Reported for abuse/non-review.
‹ Previous 1 2 3 Next ›

Review Details

Item

Reviewer


Top Reviewer Ranking: 29,896,090