Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Prime Music Sweepstakes egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Gifts Under $50 Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $15 Off All-New Fire Kindle Voyage Cyber Monday Sweepstakes in Prime Music Outdoor Deals on HTL
Customer Review

249 of 276 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Was issued this watch before leaving for Iraq..., January 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's DW9052-1V "G-Shock" Black Stainless Steel and Resin Digital Watch (Watch)
Everybody in the battalion was issued this watch before we shipped out for Iraq back in 2005, five years ago today actually, and the battery finally just died last night, WOW!...This thing lasted through an entire tour in Iraq, it made it through all the blood, sweat and tears and it just kept going. GREAT WATCH!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in


Tracked by 3 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 19 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Aug 8, 2010 2:27:02 PM PDT
JJ says:
thank you for your service

Posted on Feb 6, 2011 2:02:23 PM PST
Timmyh13 says:
Thank you for your bravery and your service to your country

Posted on Mar 2, 2011 9:34:42 AM PST
how could this be issued to you but yet amazon says it sold it to you?

Verified Purchase Reviews

What's an "Amazon Verified Purchase" review?

When a product review is marked "Amazon Verified Purchase," it means that the customer who wrote the review purchased the item at Customers can add this label to their review only if we can verify the item being reviewed was purchased at Customers reading an Amazon Verified Purchase review can use this information to help them decide which reviews are most helpful in their purchasing decisions.

If a review is not marked Amazon Verified Purchase, it doesn't mean that the reviewer has no experience with the product - it just means we couldn't verify that it had been purchased at Amazon. They may have purchased the item elsewhere or had some other interaction with it. If we could somehow validate their experience with the product, we certainly would. The Amazon Verified Review label offers one more way to help gauge the quality and relevance of a product review.

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 5, 2011 2:52:04 PM PST

In reply to an earlier post on Jun 1, 2011 11:48:48 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Jun 1, 2011 11:54:11 PM PDT
E. Skiver says:
@ M. E. Linhares:Why in the world are you acting so weird/paranoid about his review? I am 100% bewildered by this! I mean why the heck would he lie anyways?! Casio needs no help with sales of G-Shocks and I can assure you of that.
Oh and btw, I just bought a product today(it has not even been shipped out)Yet I can write a review for it right now with the verified purchase review option!!!!!
So, since he stated that his watch just finally died last night.... then he is obviously basing his review from his own personal experiences with this particular watch! Wow! Why the heck do you even care anyways?!(that question is actually a smart alack remark! No reply needed ;)
I was raised an Air Force Brat, for over 20 years, so I am protective over our Soldiers. They are giving every minute of their lives and their LIVES just for OUR freedom. You know.....that freedom that allows folks like you... to be able to sit here safely as a Civilian and write/question such nonsense stuff like this. PEACE

In reply to an earlier post on Jun 13, 2011 10:54:57 PM PDT
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

Posted on Aug 16, 2011 9:26:22 AM PDT
Shadow says:
I like the review only because it points out that this watch lasted through some serious goo.

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 2, 2011 1:29:43 AM PDT
WM says:
I am also curious how armybeef68 is a verified amazon purchaser but was still issued the watch by the government. I was born on Fort Hood, and there are some fake people out there pretending to be what they are not. Sad, but unfortunately it's true.

Posted on Jun 25, 2012 1:28:50 PM PDT
Flayne says:
Just a though to all the people questioning the review...perhaps it is verified because he bought a new one? You know, he did say in his review that the battery died. If the waterproofing is important to you, when the battery dies in one of these, you buy a new watch, as the waterproofing is compromised when you open it up.

Posted on Nov 30, 2012 4:31:29 PM PST
Paul Cooper says:
Thank you for you sacrifice and service to our country! May God richly bless you and yours!
‹ Previous 1 2 Next ›