Customer Review

16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game!, August 21, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers: Fall of Cybertron - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
I love the game, it's much better than the first one. And that's saying quite a lot. Playing as the dinobots is more than gratifying. However, I didn't receive my Bruticus (G2) pre-order bonus (I usually get the bonuses emailed to me before the game even arrives at my house). I contacted Amazon to check in on it. And all they have to tell me is, "We cannot verify that we offered a pre-order bonus for this game". I'll update this in a few days. But it's looking like I got the ol' bait & switch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 1 customer

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 14 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Aug 21, 2012 8:36:24 PM PDT
Hec! says:
I hate when they play stupid like that!! Like it wasnt on their website for like 6 months! lol Well good luck hope you get it!

Posted on Aug 22, 2012 5:50:55 AM PDT
I preordered my game, and it's shipped but I haven't received an email with a code either. I hope they eventually get it to us or give us a real explanation or reimbursement somehow

Posted on Aug 22, 2012 6:09:53 AM PDT
Mark M says:
Same deal here. No code received. I spent a good 20 minutes on the phone with a Amazon rep telling me the pre-order bonus didn't start until the 22nd and that I wasn't eligible for it (I ordered on the 15th). I replied, "then how is it a pre-order bonus, if it is released after the game comes out??" I am supposed to be getting a call back from them today. What aggravates me is that even now if you look up the game, it says the Bruticus skin will be applied to ALL pre-orders.

Posted on Aug 22, 2012 6:45:48 AM PDT
MB74 says:
I, too, have not received my Bruticus code either. I just emailed Amazon customer service asking them to explain. If we, as Amazon customers, were duped into a "bait & switch" tactic and "false advertising" from the beginning, then we deserve a reimbursement of our purchased item (the game). If I see no results, I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau online, Federal Trade Commission, and will also let High Moon Studios know as well.

Posted on Aug 22, 2012 12:03:52 PM PDT
BB Wolf says:
I am in the exact same boat as the rest of you. I ordered the PRE-ORDER back on JUNE 14. That's the whole point of the pre-order - you order PRIOR to the game, give Amazon YOUR money, then they give you a bonus for doing so: all under good faith that because you gave them the $$ early, you'd receive a bonus for the entire down payment on the game. I wish I would have copied the Bruticus bonus quote, but I specifically remember it stating that we'd receive an email within two days of the game shipping. That obviously didn't occur for any of us, nor was there a receipt attached to the game. The pre-order link that was linked on my email now conveniently takes me to the regular game order, that costs approximately $10 less than what the rest of us paid for the pre-order (to get the bonus), and of course, the pre-order bonus statement about Bruticus has been removed. I had a hunch I should have stuck with gamestop. Amazon better fix this pronto, otherwise I suggest we start calling the Better Business Bureau.

Posted on Aug 22, 2012 12:29:44 PM PDT
Angel says:
I was wondering why I haven't gotten my code for G2 Bruticus, and now I see I am not the only one. I really hope the straighten this out, because I bought the game from Amazon specifically for that re-skin. I also believe it would be a good idea to let High Moon studios be aware of this, along with the BBB.

Posted on Aug 22, 2012 1:36:30 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Aug 22, 2012 1:40:26 PM PDT
MB74 says:
I just received a follow-up email from Amazon customer service and they say they're "looking into the problem, and it'll take a bit more time than usual," and "the relevant team of this issue now been informed and that (Amazon) is working on this to fix it on priority." And the rep in the email said it will be "another 2-3 business days with more information." So with that said, sounds like Amazon is going to give all their customers the runaround concerning this. I went ahead and emailed High Moon Studios through their feedback@transformersgame.com email which is the main email address in contacting them. I mentioned this thread. I also suggest everyone here message High Moon by Twitter and Facebook to let them know that Amazon HAS NOT kept their end of the bargain!

Posted on Aug 22, 2012 1:39:10 PM PDT
On the page for the game it still shows that if you order, or pre order the game you get the code, so if you contact amazon and they say they have no idea what you are talking about I suggest you take a picture of the ITem page for your records and tell them to look at their own Item listing . lol

In reply to an earlier post on Aug 22, 2012 1:45:26 PM PDT
MB74 says:
Yeah, I see that, too, and took a screen shot for myself. Yesterday, when I was wondering where my code was, their game page throughout the day kept removing it and putting it back up. And the price would drop by ten dollars and then rise again when they put the pre-order Brutcus skin info back up.

Posted on Aug 22, 2012 2:20:38 PM PDT
Mark M says:
Just received an email with the promo code, hopefully everyone else gets theirs shortly as well.
‹ Previous 1 2 Next ›

Review Details

Item

4.6 out of 5 stars (139 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
$49.99 $14.59
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Top Reviewer Ranking: 9,086,321