Customer Review

153 of 161 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2012 Panasonic Viera 3D Glasses, March 29, 2012
By 
This review is from: Panasonic VIERA TY-ER3D4MU Active Shutter 3D Eyewear (for 2012 and 2013 Panasonic VIERA 3D TVs) (Electronics)
The 1 star reviews for the glasses not working with 2011 and older models are ridiculous. The product itself does not deserve a one star rating because you failed to do your own homework.

As for the glasses, they are for 2012 models ONLY! They are much more lighter and comfortable than the 2011 models. They last for 30 hours after a small 30 minute charge and the 3D image looks soooo much better. I bought my pair from Best Buy as opposed to Amazon because that is where I got my Panasonic 2012 ST50. If you're familiar with Panasonic's 2011 glasses, then these were a much needed upgrade. Its weight is comparable to that of passive 3D glasses. I plan to buy 2 more in the next couple of months and they're about $15 cheaper on Amazon. If you have or plan on getting a 2012 Panasonic Viera then these are a must. Mainly because the 2012 Panasonic Viera models do not include glasses.

Thanks Panasonic for another great product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 2 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-8 of 8 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Mar 29, 2012 10:34:54 PM PDT
A. Person says:
That was not his homework beign failed. It's Panasonic lying that these are universal standard 3d glasses. They said last eyar that universal standard glasses would work with BOTH 32011 and 2012 tvs form Panasonic, Sony, and Samsung. I just tried these on a 2012 Sony and they don't register for it either. Not a reviewer's fault that the glasses don't do what they're supposed to.

That's the whole point in advertising them as unviersal standard. they're suppsoed to work on other tvs.

Posted on Jun 21, 2012 7:09:52 AM PDT
Do they if your setting more than 10 ft. away?

Posted on Aug 1, 2012 8:06:44 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Aug 1, 2012 8:10:32 PM PDT
JC says:
How are you comparing the 3D being so much better with these then the 2011 glasses? I own a 2011 set and the 3D is amazing- I checked out the 2012 Sets with the new 3D glasses at Best Buy and - while they are great too- I do not see any difference in the 3D quality between the two. Has Panasonic said these glasses will give a better 3D picture or are you just excited about your new TV and maybe exaggerating a bit? I did check out some reviews on the net as well and the few I read said there is a subtle difference at best, if any at all - but maybe I missed something?

In reply to an earlier post on Aug 2, 2012 3:43:02 AM PDT
JC, I actually had the 2011 model (The GT Panasonic Plasma) before I purchased the 2012. The overall image clarity looks better in the 2012 models. So that along with the 2012 glasses being infinitely more comfortable makes the 2012 model better overall. Don't get me wrong, the 2011 model still looks great but the 2012 as far as 3D viewing is so much better.

Posted on Dec 2, 2012 1:16:14 PM PST
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

In reply to an earlier post on Feb 27, 2013 6:08:49 AM PST
Everett says:
So there should be no inprovements?. Cnet says the 2012 models are the best tv's ever!!!

Posted on Nov 28, 2013 10:27:12 PM PST
Wizxtras says:
I have to agree 100% on the quality of these glasses. I got the medium size(same as listed) fit fine but I probably could have worn the small. These are for 2012 & 2013 TV's. These are a 5 star rating, great stand by mode :)

In reply to an earlier post on Oct 14, 2014 1:57:55 PM PDT
Mlowe says:
I got the active Samsungs for this tv model, they worked /work perfectly.
‹ Previous 1 Next ›