Customer Review

673 of 695 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Logitech Bluetooth IPad 2 Review, December 15, 2011
This review is from: Logitech Keyboard Case for iPad 2 with Built-In Keyboard and Stand (920-003402) (Personal Computers)
Length:: 2:10 Mins

My name is Matt Grant and I am a network engineer. In this video, I review the Logitech Ipad 2 Bluetooth keyboard. Hope you enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 4 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 41 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jan 17, 2012 2:24:35 PM PST
Last edited by the author on Jan 17, 2012 3:10:35 PM PST
OGG says:
For your video review I will assume this product is a 5 stars. Why did you give it only 4? Why the "missing" star?

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 17, 2012 2:56:41 PM PST
I tend to only give 5 stars to "perfectly" designed products. While I still really love this product and use it every day, I wouldn't consider it perfect. Since it acts as a cover for my iPad, I carry it everywhere I go. Since it is the brushed aluminum, it looks and feels like the iPad which also still makes me extremely nervous about dropping it or scratching it. This is a perfect product if all you are looking for is a sleek looking and well functioning keyboard. If, however, you plan on using it as a cover for your iPad, consider getting an external case or some extra protection for the iPad (and the keyboard as well).

In short, this is a great product to bring to the coffee shop and around the house but does not provide a lot of extra protection. Still, I highly recommend it.

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 17, 2012 3:04:55 PM PST
OGG says:
Thanks Matthew! Your comments have been very useful to me!

Posted on Jan 21, 2012 2:04:03 PM PST
Do you think a skin cover could add that extra protection?

Posted on Jan 31, 2012 6:31:45 AM PST
Diana says:
Wonderful to see product in action! Thanks

Posted on Feb 17, 2012 4:29:54 PM PST
Excellent video review Matt. Just what I needed to see, especially since the first keyboard cover I ordered turned out to have mixed information on it's advertisement, and I ended up with a case for the iPad1 NOT the 2. My iPad2 falls out of it totally.

Therefore, as I'm about to go for round 2 of purchasing, I wanted to actually see that this cover fits the iPad2. Your demonstration is perfect and just what I needed to proceed. Thank you very much and keep up the good work. As a photographer myself, I totally appreciate your video work.

Posted on Feb 19, 2012 5:57:39 PM PST
Hi.. Just want to know if anybody could tell me if it's compatible with ipad 1, need a keyboard urgent and really don't no witch one to buy and really would like one like this one.

In reply to an earlier post on Feb 19, 2012 6:13:16 PM PST
Yes it is compatible

In reply to an earlier post on Feb 19, 2012 6:40:10 PM PST
Last edited by the author on Feb 20, 2012 5:35:47 AM PST
Matt, then what you're in essence saying, is that the Zagg/Mate iPad1 Keyboard and cover is just created way too big (+/- 3 mm on the portrait view)?

Like the iPhone 3Gs, and the 4s, which are mm's different in size and render owners to obtain all new cases, I am assuming that the iPad1 & iPad2, which are also different by 3 or less mm in size as well. Therefore, how can what is too big for the iPad2 fit the larger tablet of the iPad1 (oops, I too did a typo originally, and had posted '2' here when it should be '1'?

In reply to an earlier post on Feb 19, 2012 9:50:05 PM PST
Sandra... Thank you for catching my err... I was strictly thinking of the technology behind it, not the physical layout. This will "work" with the Ipad 1, but it will most likely not fit correctly. Sorry about that.
‹ Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next ›

Review Details

Item

Reviewer


Location: Lompoc, CA United States

Top Reviewer Ranking: 163,136