Customer Review

240 of 254 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Video Review, May 20, 2011
This review is from: 1, 2, 3 Sew: Build Your Skills with 33 Simple Sewing Projects (Spiral-bound)
Length:: 4:04 Mins

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 3 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 15 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jun 1, 2011 11:56:19 AM PDT
M. Bohrer says:
Awesome video; I've been wanting to see in this book but couldn't find any content posted anywhere.... thanks SO much for flipping through it!

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 15, 2011 7:34:38 PM PDT
BeachBrights says:
Thank you for taking the time to comment! Xoxo

Posted on Jul 16, 2011 9:18:29 AM PDT
What a great thing! Video Comments. Thank you for doing this! Hopefully you'll continue to do it for other books... I'll keep an eye out! Can I make a suggestion? We can see and read the table of contents so no need to spend so much time on it. But I love that you mentioned that new sewers (like myself!) might get hung up on some of the details... that's good to know. And love that you flip through the book... gets me a great sense of it. How about highlighting one project that you did and talk about why it was a good one? Anyways, thanks again!

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 17, 2011 10:01:44 AM PDT
BeachBrights says:
@oralea howard You are so sweet to comment! Thank you for your suggestions :) XOXO

Posted on Sep 22, 2011 4:12:49 AM PDT
LotusGirl says:
Excellent review - super helpful! Thanks for taking the time to make this so informative. :)

Posted on Nov 1, 2011 11:31:06 AM PDT
Thank you for making the customer video review, it really save me time and money! Gonna buy this for my daugher, had been worried it would be too much for her.

Posted on Feb 2, 2012 8:52:10 AM PST
Wildchild716 says:
Love this review!! I am a zero in sewing and I hope this book helps.

Posted on Mar 11, 2012 8:40:20 AM PDT
Pezmom says:
Thank you BeachBrights, what a wonderful video. What a nice person you are for taking the time to post it. Thank you, Lynne from Pgh. Pa.

Posted on Mar 13, 2012 4:16:19 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Mar 13, 2012 4:17:45 PM PDT
Thanks for your videos...especially for your reviews of craft books. Often, I see a bookcover (yes, I do judge!) & it's so prettily packaged that I buy it & end up disappointed with the contents! I love that you flip through the pages, this serves as a guide for me & thanks to you, I'm saving some $ by not purchasing a couple of books you've featured that I know I'd be disappointed in, projects-wise! Please continue....this is a great service you are doing for us, consumers! Thanks again.

Posted on Apr 22, 2012 3:56:39 PM PDT
Thank you for your review and giving a rundown of what's actually in the book! I don't have any interest in much more than simple home decor items and bags, so I'm trying to avoid books with a ton of child/baby/clothing items. I buy 99% of my books online, and with how-to and craft books like these it's hard to really know what I'm getting without reviews like yours. I'll definitely be grabbing this one.
‹ Previous 1 2 Next ›

Review Details

Item

Reviewer


Location: TX

Top Reviewer Ranking: 1,763