Customer Review

10 of 295 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the paper it is written on., October 11, 2012
By 
This review is from: The Seven Big Myths about the Catholic Church: Distinguishing Fact from Fiction about Catholicism (Hardcover)
Do not waste your money, the "myths" are apologetic and are in fact a huge part of the beliefs of the Catholic Church.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 4 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 12 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Oct 11, 2012 4:23:23 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Oct 11, 2012 4:23:57 PM PDT
Kevin Bold says:
The myths really are myths: false beliefs which give empty lives a sembance of "meaning." Marge apparantly wasn't ready for the truth.

(Just got my copy tody, and am looking forward to finishing it.)

Posted on Oct 12, 2012 7:45:30 AM PDT
just_me says:
I don't usually comment on comments, but come on, really? I'd expect something like this in a YouTube combox. Telling us the book is *apologetic (see Wiki definition below), is like telling us water is wet. The book description tells me that.

The question is how well/poorly does the book assert its arguments. Care to try again? I assume you read it; yes?

*Apologetics (from Greek ἀūÔŽÔ„ŖŠ, "speaking in defense") is the discipline of defending a position (often religious) through the systematic use of information.

Posted on Oct 14, 2012 7:21:35 AM PDT
Poetcomic1 says:
Dead giveaway. You did NOT 'waste' your money obviously, for you haven't even READ the book or your blood would be boiling to refute SOMETHING in it. Man, you must REALLY hate God's church and the sinful, soiled wretches who belong to it.

Posted on Oct 14, 2012 12:15:21 PM PDT
Mike says:
I wish Amazon would deal with trolls better. BTW this is "Marge"'s only review.

Posted on Oct 21, 2012 1:57:36 PM PDT
lakegirl says:
Really?? Apologetics is defending. There are so much misinformation out there about the Catholic Church, the more information which is true out there the better! Even to other Catholics, who may not know how to answer some outrageous accusations, this book I trust will help. I am ordering it today to share with my Catholic Bible study class. After all, it's the "Year of Faith".

Posted on Oct 22, 2012 10:52:58 AM PDT
molly says:
Did Marge read the book? What is the basis for her conclusion?

Posted on Nov 20, 2012 4:24:01 PM PST
H. H. Ponder says:
No supporting observations for the reasons of you claim.

Posted on Dec 2, 2012 2:11:36 PM PST
MJN76 says:
Marge, you know nothing of the Catholic Church except what you have been told. And your review is quite vindictive. You did not have the decency to read the book, and instead posted an unjust, one star rating which underscores your anti-Catholic bigotry and ignorance.

Posted on Jan 3, 2013 2:22:30 PM PST
Robin Wenner says:
I don't thikn 'Marge' even read the book!

Posted on Sep 23, 2013 8:31:22 AM PDT
C. Rodriguez says:
Marge if its not worth the paper or money sure enough should not be worth your time writing a review about something you've obviously never read ,your fear of testing or questioning your beliefs against what the Church truely teaches is simply loving the lie, we are called to test all things & be seekers of truth!!!
‹ Previous 1 2 Next ›

Review Details

Item

Reviewer


Top Reviewer Ranking: 22,742,123