Customer Review

47 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, love this book!, June 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Universe (Kindle Edition)
I realize this book won't be released in hardcover until July 2011; however, I was able to purchase and read this book in its entirety on my Kindle and boy, did I love every second of it! If I had been forced to read this book 15 years ago in high school, I never would have appreciated it like I do today. The pictures are wonderful (too bad they aren't in color on the Kindle...) and the book is well-organized and easy to understand. Professor Brian Cox really does make science fun and interesting. In fact, I read it in the car on our road trip last week. I just couldn't put it down.

I know I'm not very good at reviewing books but I just have to tell you, if you are fascinated with the mysteries of the universe like I am - grab a copy; you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments


Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-4 of 4 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jul 27, 2011 4:35:24 AM PDT
S. Carey says:
How were you able to purchase it?

Posted on Aug 1, 2011 10:48:57 AM PDT
C. Babcock says:
Where and how did you purchase for the Kindle? Kindle release date is projected to be Aug. 23, 2011

In reply to an earlier post on Aug 13, 2011 3:48:47 PM PDT
Angela Q. says:
Hmm, I'm not sure why you wouldn't be able to download this. I'm showing a kindle release of March 3, 2011 and available for download now. I hope you can get it soon. You'll love it.

Posted on Aug 15, 2011 5:44:39 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Aug 15, 2011 5:48:00 PM PDT
Wes Unruh says:
Yeah, how did you get it? I also have a release date of Aug. 23rd. It says I can only pre-order it for Kindle. *Update* It seems like there's two versions listed on Amazon for some reason. I found one now that is available while another listing shows the Aug. 23rd release date. Not sure what's going on.
‹ Previous 1 Next ›

Review Details

Item

4.8 out of 5 stars (52 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
Used & New from: $17.27
Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Top Reviewer Ranking: 418,247