Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM
Customer Review

63 of 83 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Special Edition? Really? Petty Disappointed in the Blu Ray., February 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 (Special Edition) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
You get a single disk with the Theatrical Release and a few extras. What in THE world makes this a special edition? You don't even know this is your lot until you open it and see it on the disc. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
  [Cancel]

Comments

Track comments by e-mail
Tracked by 2 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 12 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Feb 11, 2012 4:46:54 PM PST
Last edited by the author on Feb 11, 2012 4:48:24 PM PST
MollyRK says:
I agree it's pretty pathetic, but obviously, you know what they're gonna do. When Breaking Dawn Part 2 is released next year, they will have Ultimate Edition DVD's and Blu-rays with all-new extras and collectible packaging, similar to what they've done with Harry Potter. That will be a big money-maker for them.

To be fair, many die-hard fans of the Twilight franchise, particularly the teen demographic, just want the movie. But if you like special features, you might be better off waiting for whatever Ultimate Editions they end up doing in the near future.

In reply to an earlier post on Feb 12, 2012 1:52:28 AM PST
Last edited by the author on Feb 12, 2012 1:54:16 AM PST
the only "Ultimate" Harry Potters I have are 1 & 2...the ones with more film footage added back into the film. I don't care about the special features, either, really. It's the "theatrical version" label that steamed me. Really? You're going to do an extended version and didn't bother to tell us?

Well, I'm here to tell ya...this is the slip-shod version of this movie. Wait a year. It'll be worth it.

Wish I had. :(

Posted on Feb 15, 2012 11:08:06 AM PST
Somehow this passes as a review? Listening to you whine about not getting enough stuff,did I learn anything about
the film? No ! Reading your sad lament was a waste of time.

Posted on Feb 15, 2012 11:19:55 AM PST
Somehow this passes as a review? Listening to you whine about not getting enough stuff,did I learn anything about
the film? No ! Reading your sad lament was a waste of time.

In reply to an earlier post on Feb 15, 2012 3:30:22 PM PST
S. Burton says:
Thanks, I found this review and some of the comments helpful. I think I'll just rent it on Amazon Instant Video (since I didn't see it in the theatre) and wait for the second half and other stuff to come in.

In reply to an earlier post on Jun 21, 2012 11:54:05 AM PDT
You are wrong. This review is EXACTLY what I was looking for. If I want to read a review of the movie itself, I'll go to a movie review site. I want to know about the product details and this product review fits the bill.

Posted on Nov 18, 2012 9:46:24 AM PST
A. Sobieck says:
Only thing that makes this version a special edition is that it is the Target that includes the wedding scene flower prop. There is nothing different from this as any other Blu Ray out.

Posted on Nov 19, 2012 3:02:12 PM PST
BC says:
Umm your bringing down the movie's ratings... because you don't like what they put on it? Sad, I thought you'd get the DVD for the movie. The rest is on YouTube!

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 19, 2012 3:07:10 PM PST
If you purchased a Special Edition [insert item] but discovered upon opening that you had paid extra for the basic product, I would expect you to be upset and write a similar review. This is no different.

If you want a movie review, I suggest checking out a Movie Review site. This is a product site, and I want reviews of the product.

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 23, 2012 7:45:22 AM PST
melbo says:
the review was helpful to me since i'm buying it for someone else and wondered if it was worth the extra $5 for the 'special edition.' i actually think huge 3-page-long reviews about movies that people do are pretty dumb. why would you want someone going into that much detail about a movie you haven't seen yet. I can understand a product or even music review but not movies - i like to watch the movie to see what happens...but to each his own. Plus by now most people buying this movie have already seen it so i'd rather know what I'm getting with all these different 'special editions'
‹ Previous 1 2 Next ›