13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
Peanut and Tree Nut Free!!,
This review is from: Lee Kum Kee Hoisin Sauce - 20 oz. (Misc.)
This is from the company's website FAQ: "Our Hoisin Sauce does not contain peanuts or milk, but it does contain wheat flour, which is an allergenic substance to some people. For your safety, please consult your dietitian before consumption.
Our Plum Sauce does not contain any dairy, eggs, peanuts, tomatoes, honey, mustard, rye or potato (starch), but it does contain wheat and soy.
Most of our products do not contain milk, eggs, nuts or peanuts. We clearly list the top nine major allergens on the ingredient list if they are included in the product. The nine major allergens are soy, wheat or other gluten-containing grains, peanuts, eggs, milk (dairy), tree nuts, shellfish and crustaceans, fish, and sesame. For your own safety, please check the ingredient list on the label before purchasing a product.
Our manufacturing facilities handle peanuts and their derivatives. We have implemented nut handling policies and procedures to ensure that peanuts and sesame are kept in a segregated storage area, with its own tools and containers. We schedule the production of these peanut and sesame products at the end of each production week and follow careful cleaning procedures. Therefore, cross contamination is minimized. In addition, we analyze the peanut residue in the next production batch to ensure that no peanuts are carried over to other products."