Customer Review

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Release Coming OCTOBER 7, 2008!!!, January 16, 2008
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty (Special Edition) (DVD)
Walt Disney's animated classic "Sleeping Beauty" will once again be waltzing onto dvd this Ocotber 7, 2008! Like many other Disney dvd collectors, I was unable to get the previous release, due to the short release time that it spent on the store shelf! Needless to say, I'll be pre-ordering and getting a copy of this updated release- which will no doubt be on standard dvd, HD dvd, and BluRay dvd! I will also be ready to add "Pinocchio" (1940)-release date: March 2009, "Snow White & The Seven Dwarfs"(1938)- release date: October 2009, "Fantasia" (1940) release date: November 2009, and "Beauty & The Beast" (1991) release date: October 2010, to my Disney dvd collection! As we all know "release dates" are ALWAYS subject to change at the whim of a Disney executive!

Disney fans who haven't already got, or would just like to have an extra copy- should grab their copies of "Cinderella" (1950) and "Aladdin" (1992), as well as their sequels- for they're on their way back to the vault!

Release dates on Disney titles were obtained from HermanStreet.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments


Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-3 of 3 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jan 19, 2008 7:20:41 PM PST
JoeyD says:
Good to see you back Forrest!

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 20, 2008 7:19:40 AM PST
Hi Joey!

I know it's not a "real" review of the wonderful Disney "Sleeping Beauty," but I just had to share the good news of it coming again to dvd, as well as some of the other great titles that are planned for release! I hope to have some "real" reviews on some great movies that I've recently watched soon!

Posted on Feb 28, 2008 5:26:38 PM PST
JoeyD says:
Forrest,

Where have you gone? And where is our friend Simon? It seems as if everyone has been disappearing as of late. Hope all is well my friend.
‹ Previous 1 Next ›

Review Details

Item

4.5 out of 5 stars (1,150 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (874)
4 star:
 (135)
3 star:
 (47)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (70)
 
 
 
$44.95
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Location: Burnsville, NC USA

Top Reviewer Ranking: 319,890