Customer Review

688 of 733 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Bendy!, February 21, 2011
This review is from: Baby Einstein Bendy Ball (Baby Product)
Length:: 1:33 Mins

This video highlights the features of the bendy ball that you can't see in the photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 2 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 23 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Feb 28, 2011 12:50:57 PM PST
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

Posted on May 28, 2011 7:20:58 PM PDT
Mom to be says:
I agree with all of these comments! We got this ball (maybe as a shower gift?) and my 6 month old is constantly banging himself with it. It is not safe in my opinion. Also I think his little fingers get smashed with the rattle ball on the inside as he's playing with it. The main problem is that he loves it...

Posted on Jul 9, 2011 8:21:18 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Jul 9, 2011 8:21:54 PM PDT
IM says:
Thank you so much for taking your time Sharon and helping many of us in avoiding the disappointments you listed.

I was going to buy this bendy ball for my 6mo nephew and I see that I should look for something else.

Thanks again!

Posted on Oct 5, 2011 10:35:43 AM PDT
Bogdan Tarau says:
Thank you for the video Sharon. I usually buy based on customers' review, but your video convinced me not to buy it.

Posted on Nov 25, 2011 6:01:32 AM PST
Suzanna M. says:
I bought this toy at a store on a whim, but I agree with ALL of your comments-- My 4 mo old's fingers don't get stuck (yet) in the smaller holes next to the band, but I did notice that potential. I do like that he can easily hold it with both hands. And, of course, he does love it, even when he bonks himself on the nose with it. Being a first-time mom, I chalk this purchase up to a learning moment.

Posted on Dec 2, 2011 4:19:54 PM PST
Bindi says:
Thanks for the great review. You influenced my decision....thanks!

Posted on Dec 8, 2011 3:14:31 PM PST
S. Mele says:
Thank you . . . I was going to add this to my 6 month old nephew's Christmas gift if not for your review.

Posted on Dec 26, 2011 1:29:58 AM PST
Last edited by the author on Dec 26, 2011 1:46:34 AM PST
ProudMa says:
thanks for the heads up! cute as all heck in pic, but from your generous review and video, i can see it's an accident waiting to happen for the age group it is recommended for! a cute disaster! much better off with a nerf ball at this age! thanks again for preventing my granddaughters any boo boos! happy holidays and a happy & safe 2012!

Posted on Jan 29, 2012 9:36:38 AM PST
Nathan's Mom says:
I have this toy and it is indeed bendy. To have damaged the ball the man must have crushed it. It is bendy but not squishy. As for the hard plastic caterpillar ring, my 4 mo old son has repeatedly hit himself in the face but it hasn't hurt him. He loves this toy! I can see how a baby's fingers *could* get pinched, but they would have to really work their digits in to the holes for that to happen. This is a GREAT toy that allows baby to grab and play with it, the weight even helps him to grab it because it isn't super easy to accidentally knock it away.

Posted on Feb 27, 2012 8:18:56 PM PST
Thanks for the reviews - Very helpful.
‹ Previous 1 2 3 Next ›

Review Details

Item

4.3 out of 5 stars (889 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (581)
4 star:
 (141)
3 star:
 (98)
2 star:
 (35)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
$6.99 $6.78
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Top Reviewer Ranking: 45,637