Customer Review

16 of 83 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pornography is FAKE and degrading, July 29, 2011
This review is from: 9to5: Days In Porn (Amazon Instant Video)
What I learned from watching this documentary is that pornography is not at all real, nor glamorous, nor friendly to women, nor sexy, nor sensual, definitely NOT romantic and very, very sad and lonely. The porn actors were pathetic and depressing, they seemed lifeless. PORN IS NOT SEX, it's a warp manipulation and mutation of sex, wake up people! For those who are addicted, only JESUS CHRIST will take your desire for pornography away, seek Christ through prayer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 5 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 11 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Sep 11, 2011 5:50:23 AM PDT
J. Snay says:
Jesus Christ will help me with my porn addiction? How hung is he?

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 12, 2011 2:48:32 AM PST
J. Harper says:
lol i'm tired of fake christians trying to tell me what to do fake hypocrites

Posted on Dec 31, 2011 7:45:17 AM PST
J. Binder says:
the comment's actually very correct.
Porn is a very sinful, detrimental and kinda pathetic thing.. porn addiction is just like any other kind of addiction, and the only help one can get is from God.
And to you who say you're tired of "Fake Christians", me too. How about a real Christian who was addicted to Porn for YEARS and found salvation in Jesus Christ?

Posted on Jan 2, 2012 2:52:02 PM PST
Last edited by the author on Jan 2, 2012 2:54:19 PM PST
Funny. You can apply the same description to the everyday jobs that are considered socially acceptable.

Office jobs are not at all real, nor glamorous, nor friendly to women, nor sexy, nor sensual, definitely NOT romantic and very, very sad and lonely. The sales staff were pathetic and depressing, they seemed lifeless.

The only difference is the absence of clothing. You're still getting screwed.

Wake up and smell reality. You are every bit as pathetic for judging people for not believing as you do ... In a fairy tale.

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 3, 2012 2:17:14 PM PST
J. Binder says:
...coming from the person who just compared Porn to an office job? xD
You DO live in a fairy tale.
Believe it or not, there is a distinct difference between the metaphorical and the literal...
idk why I'm even trying to reason with such a blatantly illogical argument.
...As Terry Goodkind so eloquently put, "You can't argue with a fool."

it's a free country...go ahead and rationalize your gross behavior...but at the end of the day, you and I both know that Porn is wrong, there's an innate, intrinsic conscience residing in all of us.

Posted on Jun 7, 2012 8:25:36 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Jun 7, 2012 8:29:30 PM PDT
AKN says:
Please don't preach to us. This is Amazon reviews, not the Assembly of God church.

J. Binder, wrong, it is not innate intrinsic in me to think it's wrong.

That is a moral judgement on your part. People like to watch sex.
That is the intrinsic innate behavior and desire of people.

Posted on Jun 9, 2012 5:15:22 AM PDT
Customer says:
"pornography is not at all real, nor glamorous, nor friendly to women, nor sexy, nor sensual, definitely NOT romantic and very, very sad and lonely. PORN IS NOT SEX"
I was with the author's opinion until he brought Jesus into it... Porn can be entertaining,but real sex it is definitely not.Too many guys get their "moves" from porn,most of those moves women don't even like in real life.I've had to correct quite a few guys and lay down boundaries of what I would NOT do that they saw in a porn.

Too many people are growing up and learning about sex from porn thinking that is how sex is supposed to be...and it is just like the author said a "warp manipulation and mutation of sex",not reality.If nothing else porn should come with some warnings..."things done in this film may be a hazard to your health" kind of warnings.

I just don't understand why the author couldn't have expressed that opinion without bringing his religious agenda into it.
Especially when everyone knows religious people are the worst.How many priests molest children? I rest my case.

In reply to an earlier post on Jun 9, 2012 10:46:05 AM PDT
Last edited by the author on Jun 9, 2012 2:51:35 PM PDT
sikarv says:
My best advice to anyone who wants to raise a happy, mentally healthy child is: Keep him or her as far away from a church as you can.
The crux of the biscuit is: If it entertains you, fine. Enjoy it. If it doesn't, then blow it out your *expletive deleted*.
Whatever you have to do to have a good time, let's get on with it, so long as it doesn't cause a murder.
If you wind up with a boring, miserable life because you listened to your mom, your dad, your teacher, your priest or some guy on TV telling you how to do your *expletive deleted*, then YOU DESERVE IT.

The above words were spoken by Frank Zappa.

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 18, 2012 1:31:18 PM PDT
Patman says:
As much as I loved Frank's guitar playing and his warped sense of humor.... I don't consider him to be my "guru" any more than I would any TV evangelist.

I've known musicians and other artists for more than 40 years. They're no wiser or smarter than any other group of people. One thing that I heard him say that I really listen to is that when you get your prostate checked, get it checked by someone else. He died of prostate cancer... and I consider him an expert on THAT.

Posted on Aug 2, 2012 10:18:03 PM PDT
Anne P says:
Well, wisdom is proven right by her children. Whether in this age or the next, porn will be proven as something that is detrimental, not beneficial to human beings.

The reason why this documentary portrays porn as something that can be violent and humiliating is that it is normal for lust to escalate. Many in the porn industry are jaded by normal sex, as a cocaine or heroine addict would be with the normal dosage after a long time. The porn's solution to increasing its dosage is to present something more shocking or humiliating. Lust grows. Doesn't matter if it's sex, drugs, money or food. Ted Bundy? "The more you eat, the more you want to eat?"
‹ Previous 1 2 Next ›

Review Details

Item

3.2 out of 5 stars (53 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Top Reviewer Ranking: 27,532,412