Customer Review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost as Good as AFD, February 25, 2005
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Use Your Illusion I (Audio CD)
I won't compare to AFD, because they are both spectacular. I'll just review the songs one by one

-Right Next Door to Hell-9/10 Opens with almost as much power as Welcome to the Jungle. Really good.

-Dust N' Bones-9/10 Really catchy, has a great ending.

-Live and Let Die-9.5/10 Great cover that made this song by Paul Mcartney very popular. This version is the best.

-Don't Cry-10/10 Part of the Don't Cry/November Rain/Estranged trilogy, has a lot of meaning through great lyrics and music.

-Perfect Crime-9.5/10 Fast and furious, a really good song that is easy to listen to over and over. Uses the word f*** awesomely.

-You Ain't the First-7.5/10 The weakest on the album, would have fit in better on GN'R Lies.

-Bad Obsession-9/10 Totally adictive, but kind of ends weak.

-Back Off Bitch-8.5/10 Really good song about a girl that Axl doesn't like, sweet beginning and great chorus.

-Double Talkin' Jive-8.5/10 Not enough lyrics, but the ones that are there rock, also great classical guitar solo at the end.

-November Rain-10/10 9 minutes of masterful balladness, with a cool rock ending to one of GN'R's greatest epics

-The Garden-8/10 The parts where Axl sings are great, but Alice Cooper's part just doesn't make it seem like the same song.

-Garden of Eden-9.5/10 Axl sings very quickly so you should be looking at the lyrics in the book so you can understand him. On a side note, the music video is superb if you ever see it.

-Don't Damn Me-10/10 Possibly my favorite on the album, just plain awesome. "Sometimes I could get even/ Sometimes I could give up/ Sometimes I could give/ Sometimes I never give a f***" is really cool.

-Bad Apples-9/10 Great intro with the most addictive chorus I have ever heard.

-Dead Horse-9.5/10 Interesting acoustic intro, but it turns into the best rock on the album. Probably should have been on the GH.

-Coma-10/10 Simply a 10 minute masterpiece by Axl and Slash. Kudos to you two for making a rock song just as epic as November Rain on the SAME ALBUM! Best album ender ever.

Thanks for reading this review of a 146.5/160, no filler, 16 song masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Be the first person to comment on this review.

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 


Review Details

Item

4.4 out of 5 stars (307 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (205)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
Add to cart Add to wishlist
A Kid's Review