Customer Review

119 of 178 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid this book!!!, November 8, 2011
This review is from: Pinheads and Patriots: Where You Stand in the Age of Obama (Paperback)
Bill O'Reilly has proven over the years that he is not to be taken seriously. His punditry is misinformed, exaggerated and often flat out lies. His attempts to shape the political sphere both by his tv show and his books is a travesty and should not be supported in any way. There's a reason why I say I get my comedy from O'Reilly and my news from John Stewart...oh and I'm a conservative btw, but I see through all of the pinheads that are O'Reilly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 5 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 12 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Nov 10, 2011 7:52:01 AM PST
What a piece of crap.
I became physically ill after trying to read this so called "book". I'm still not feeling well.
Everyone should avoid anything by Bill O'Reilly if you care about your well being and the well being of this country.

Posted on Nov 10, 2011 9:54:22 AM PST
jayday says:
I'm not a fan of O'Reilly, although he is less of a hater than Limbaugh, Hannity, and Coulter. Now that that's cleared up....

Does this moron and the other 40 "reviewers" who suddenly in two days give this book one star actually believe that people are so stupid that they don't know that all these reviews are from the same person? How is it that almost all these "reviewers" have only reviewed two books--and they're both O'Reilly's?

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 11, 2011 12:36:07 AM PST
Valkyrie19 says:
You honestly think the same person wrote 40 negative reviews? Is it so difficult to believe that there are that many people who can't stand Bill O'Reilly and his crappy books?

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 11, 2011 9:13:07 AM PST
jayday says:
It may not be the same person, there could be a few people working together on this. But any objective person can see the impossibility that within three days--on a book first published a year ago--that there are 40 negative reviews one after another. And 90% of these people have only reviewed books by O'Reilly. You honestly think that this makes any sense? Especially that these are the ONLY books they've reviewed?

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 11, 2011 9:22:05 AM PST
Valkyrie19 says:
Okay I'll help you out. All those negative reviews? Ron Paul supporters mad as hell about O'Really's bogus poll manipulation earlier this week. Will it have an impact on book sales? Little to none. Will it do anything to correct the mainstream media's hysterical and frantic attempts to ignore Ron Paul? Doubtful. Is it pure comedy and a great source of LOLs? Most definately. Cheers!

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 11, 2011 9:51:56 AM PST
jayday says:
I agree about what you've written. I just have a problem with dishonesty from either side.

Like I said before, if you look at my reviews, you'll see one star for both of Palin's books, David Limbaugh's, and another by another nutty right winger. I just think people should read books that they review, and I've criticized many on the right who give five star reviews to Coulter and Palin when it's clear they haven't read the book.

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 11, 2011 11:31:58 AM PST
Valkyrie19 says:
It was never my intention to impugn your validity as a book reviewer, and I do understand your objection to these actions by Ron Paul supporters. You gotta understand, it's just our tongue in cheek middle finger up to BO.

Posted on Nov 19, 2011 12:03:30 AM PST
The real deal is that liberals cannot be taken seriously.

Posted on Nov 29, 2011 11:31:50 AM PST
Hmmm, why do I have a feeling that a bunch of very angry liberals have just jumped on the "hate O'Reilly" bandwagon and want to kill his book sales? All these negative posts are downright laughable and totally obvious!

Posted on Jan 3, 2012 8:24:58 PM PST
TexasPatriot says:
PSSSTT...hey JAYDAY..track VALKRIE19's reviews..its the guy you were complaining about..lol..hes reviewed only 2 books..both O'REILLEY...hes most likely a PAULbot..just ignore him
‹ Previous 1 2 Next ›

Review Details

Item

2.9 out of 5 stars (407 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (138)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (173)
 
 
 
$14.99 $13.05
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Top Reviewer Ranking: 9,073,529