Customer Review

1,104 of 1,128 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great product! Will save me time and strain on my hand., August 30, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oster 4207 Electric Wine Bottle Opener (Kitchen)
Length:: 1:28 Mins

This is my first video review of a product, and the very first time I used this product. It's a simple product to use, and works well.

UPDATE 6/16/2009

I must say, while the product works as indicated in the video, about a month ago, I heard a loud "crack", and the corkscrew simply broke off inside the unit. I took the unit apart to see if I could do a quick repair and there was no easy way to do that.
Based on that shoddy construction, and it only lasting less than a year, I can't really fully endorse this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 5 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-10 of 37 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Nov 17, 2008 4:31:55 PM PST
very helpful and funny

Posted on Nov 25, 2008 3:53:23 AM PST
arashbabaki says:
Great review! Thanks so much! I'm ordering it right now!

Posted on Nov 25, 2008 6:54:16 AM PST
Thanks, Mr. Powell. Good job. Keep doing these and you'll get better and better.

Posted on Dec 1, 2008 9:22:33 AM PST
JohnWDIII says:
Good review - thanks!

Posted on Dec 17, 2008 11:25:03 AM PST
Thanks for the video, I was wondering how this device actually worked. I want one!!

Posted on Dec 31, 2008 11:09:36 AM PST
moeumax says:
Thank you so much for your review. It's very helpful.

Posted on Jan 3, 2009 8:24:29 PM PST
[Deleted by the author on Jan 3, 2009 8:25:06 PM PST]

Posted on May 8, 2009 12:59:42 PM PDT
jennjar says:
It is so great to see a visual of a product like this in use before deciding to buy it. Thank you for taking the time to do this.

Posted on Sep 19, 2009 10:09:39 AM PDT
I didn't realize that I had a foil cutter until I saw the video. Thanks.

Posted on Nov 12, 2009 7:30:23 AM PST
Last edited by the author on Nov 12, 2009 7:32:28 AM PST
PAPA -K says:
nice to see product in action....everybody take note this is the way to leave feedback......outstanding ...thanks for taking time to post......thanks for update was going to buy will think twice now........thank you....
‹ Previous 1 2 3 4 Next ›

Review Details

Item

4.3 out of 5 stars (2,293 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (1,599)
4 star:
 (297)
3 star:
 (92)
2 star:
 (94)
1 star:
 (211)
 
 
 
$25.36
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Reviewer

J. Powell
(VINE VOICE)   

Location: Mid-Atlantic, USA

Top Reviewer Ranking: 1,824